-
AuthorPosts
-
kallan Friend
kallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 9, 2007 at 5:23 am #121926Hi all,
The live site is http://www.shieldedcomponents.co.nz
The modules on the left appear as I would expect in Mozilla but in IE7 there is huge spacing between the modules (div.module)
When I edit and change the margin to 0 0 -60px it comes back to a reasonable gap but the search module is then only half shown.
div.module {
margin: 0 0 10px;
padding: 0px;
background: url(../images/box-circle-br.gif) no-repeat bottom right;
/* background: url(../images/box-br.gif) no-repeat bottom right; */
float: left;
width: 100%;
clear: both;
}Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Regards,
KiwidesingMenalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
August 9, 2007 at 5:41 am #226677Can you try to put the search module in another module position?
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 12, 2007 at 9:29 pm #226926Hi,
I tried disabling the search module all together but it did not seem to make any difference.
Regards,
Kiwidesignkallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 21, 2007 at 2:27 am #227667Hi Menalto,
Just wondering if you had had any luck with this issue.
Cheers
Kiwidesigncwigg Friendcwigg
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 153
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 21, 2007 at 2:47 am #227669Hi – the home page looks just fine to me in IE6, IE7 and FF – though there is no search box visible at all?
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2007 at 12:09 am #227759<em>@cwigg 25213 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi – the home page looks just fine to me in IE6, IE7 and FF – though there is no search box visible at all?</blockquote>
I un published the search box incase it was the problem.
I have tried to attach an image file but even though the size and dimensions are well within limits it is not uploading.
<edit>can you pm me your email address and I will send the attachment through this way if suits.<edit>
I thought of better way i have put an html file up on the site so you can see
example of difference between ie and mozillaThanks
KiwidesignMenalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
August 22, 2007 at 4:57 am #227782Can you try to do some changes here in the template_css.css line 539:
div.module div div div {
background:transparent url(../images/box-tl.gif) no-repeat scroll left top;
padding:15px 15px 20px;
}kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2007 at 5:02 am #227785Hi Menalto
I have changed the css to the suggested above – but no change.Cheers
KiwidesignMenalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
August 22, 2007 at 9:41 am #227806Try to publish some other modules there and see if there is any changes then
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2007 at 9:00 pm #227865<em>@Menalto 25382 wrote:</em><blockquote>Try to publish some other modules there and see if there is any changes then</blockquote>
Hi,
Have done this but they all have the same huge spacing.
Cheers
cwigg Friendcwigg
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 153
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2007 at 11:43 pm #227871Hi – those modules on the left – they look to me like simple user modules, or anything more? I rigged up a site like yours with that template and all looks fine, so wondering if there’s anything unusual on the left in your case?
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
August 22, 2007 at 11:46 pm #227873The top two are new modules with custom content but when I unpublish these the others still look wrong.
I changed the background image of the modules to get rid of the star in the bottom right corner.
Other than that I don’t think I have done anything odd.Cheers
Kiwidesignkallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
September 3, 2007 at 4:43 am #228669Solved!!!!!
Yay – Finally figured it out
In the index.php file I had <?php echo mosLoadModules ( ‘left’,-3 );?> if I changed it to
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( ‘left’,-1 );?> all was good….. which led to some css hunting:In the template_css.css file I had to change
.wide #ja-col1 div.innerpad {
padding: 85px 15px 15px;
}
TO
.wide #ja-col1 div.innerpad {
padding: 0px 15px 15px;
margin-top: 85px;
}And all was fixed!!!!!!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Menalto 17 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum