-
AuthorPosts
-
sadesh Friend
sadesh
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 63
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2010 at 2:12 pm #154822The following is the demo of JA Teline III
http://templates.joomlart.com/ja_teline_iii/
In the frontpage module, how do u limit the featured intro text and other article intro text by words instead of characters?
Same question for JA News module…?
When u go to a section blog layout,
How do I change the size of the featured article image? And, how I change the background of each featured section?
thank you!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 2, 2010 at 10:55 am #357460you open the file: modulesmod_janews_fphelper.php and find the following code:
[PHP]
if ($maxchars && strlen ( $row->introtext ) > $maxchars) {
$doc = JDocument::getInstance ();
if (function_exists ( ‘mb_substr’ )) {
$row->introtext1 = SmartTrim::mb_trim ( $row->introtext, 0, $maxchars, $doc->_charset );
} else {
$row->introtext1 = SmartTrim::trim ( $row->introtext, 0, $maxchars );
}
}
[/PHP]
[PHP]
$row->introtext = preg_replace( “#s+#”,” “, $row->introtext );
$temp = explode( ” “, $row->introtext );
$ouput = array();
if( count($temp) > $maxchars ){
for( $i = 0; $i < $maxchars; $i++ ) {
$ouput[$i] = $temp[$i];
}
$row->introtext1 = implode(‘ ‘, $ouput);
}
[/PHP]in the limit max Chars parameter you put number of words you would like to show
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 6, 2010 at 1:50 am #357859<blockquote>When u go to a section blog layout,
http://goo.gl/jaUo How do I change the size of the featured article image? </blockquote>
You go the Plugin Manager and edit the ja thumbnail plugin. you add the following parameters in the Thumbnail for Blog view
Leading Images Width
Leading Images Height<blockquote> And, how I change the background of each featured section?
</blockquote>
You open the templates/ja_teline_iii/css/colors/theme-THEMENAME.css and ja_teline_iii/templates/ja_teline_iii/css/template.css
you find the following code:
.leading {
background-color:#FFFFF0
}
/* this is example with red theme*/1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
March 8, 2011 at 11:27 pm #380391Just tried that but here is the message I got
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/actu9/public_html/modules/mod_janews_featured/helpers/helper.php on line 139
Does the problem come from the fact I use Joomla 1.6?March 19, 2011 at 2:41 pm #382262One more try. Maybe someone could help me with this issue?
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
March 21, 2011 at 7:47 am #382448Dear Actu9!
Please submit your login information to the ticket OJH-716-93353. We’ll check the problem for you.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by thangnn1510 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum