-
AuthorPosts
-
March 30, 2011 at 3:01 pm #162148
Hi,
I would like to automatically link the image of the article in the Blog layout to the full article (in other words, when I click on the image it is like clicking on the title or the read more).
By the way, I use Joomla 1.6 & JA Teline III v2
Thanks for your help 🙂khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 30, 2011 at 6:55 pm #384139Hi,
Replace this code in <joomla url>modulesmod_janewsprotmpltelineiiiblog_item.php file
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
with
<a href="<?php echo $row->link;?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags(($maxchars > strlen($row->introtext1)) ? $row->introtext : $row->introtext1);?>">
<?php echo $row->image; ?>
</a>
1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
March 30, 2011 at 11:35 pm #384168Thanks khoand, but I think this problem is already solved for my part. Indeed, if I understand well, this change link the images in the frontpage of JA News Pro module articles.
What I need is to link the images of the other pages (all except the frontpage) whn using Blog layout display.
You can see more precisely what I need on the website still in construction http://www.actu9.be.
As you can see, the images on the frontpage are already linked. The problem is with the images on the other pages (for example http://www.actu9.be/belgique.
Thanks for your help 😉Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 31, 2011 at 7:57 am #384221I find no easy way to link only the image, but by doing this you can link both the image and the descrition:
open : templatesja_teline_iii_v2htmlcom_contentsectionblog_item.php
find:
<div class="article-content">
echo $this->escape($this->item->params->get( 'pageclass_sfx' )); ?>">
<?php if (isset ($this->item->toc)) : ?>
<?php echo $this->item->toc; ?>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo $this->item->text; ?>
</div>
change to:
<div class="article-content">
<a style="font-weight: normal; text-decoration: none;" href="<?php echo $this->item->readmore_link; ?>" class="contentpagetitle<?php echo $this->escape($this->item->params->get( 'pageclass_sfx' )); ?>">
<?php if (isset ($this->item->toc)) : ?>
<?php echo $this->item->toc; ?>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo $this->item->text; ?>
</a>
</div>March 31, 2011 at 3:00 pm #384288Hi hungnd,
Thanks for your reply, but I use Joomla 1.6 so I don’t have the same files content as in your reply (for instance, there is no sections anymore, etc.).
CheersNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 1, 2011 at 9:32 am #384437yes actu9 thats true because I forgot telling you to copy
pluginssystemjat3base-themesdefaulthtmlcom_content
to
templatesja_teline_iii_v2html
thats the initial step.April 1, 2011 at 12:54 pm #384460Thanks, I can do that but I have no “SECTION” file in pluginssystemjat3base-themesdefaulthtmlcom_content.
What I have is ARCHIVE, ARTICLE, CATEGORIES, CATEGORY and FEATURED. And I don’t find the code<div class="article-content">
echo $this->escape($this->item->params->get( 'pageclass_sfx' )); ?>">
<?php if (isset ($this->item->toc)) : ?>
<?php echo $this->item->toc; ?>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo $this->item->text; ?>
</div>
in any of those files…Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 2, 2011 at 2:52 am #384513Okay then you are using 1.6 version, the guide should be:
copy: pluginssystemjat3jat3base-themesdefaulthtmlcom_contentcategoryblog_item.php
to: templatesja_teline_iiihtmlcom_contentcategoryblog_item.php
then open templatesja_teline_iiihtmlcom_contentcategoryblog_item.php, find this:
<?php echo $this->item->introtext; ?>
change to:
<a style="font-weight: normal; text-decoration: none; color: black;" href="<?php echo JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($this->item->slug, $this->item->catid)); ?>">
<?php echo $this->item->introtext; ?>
</a>1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by actu9 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum