-
AuthorPosts
-
rabarrig Friend
rabarrig
- Join date:
- March 2015
- Posts:
- 87
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
September 28, 2015 at 9:06 pm #693328Hello guys,
working on another project here, and I’ve come to this situation… I need to center the Main Menu below the logo image. I only have 3 items in the menu, so it looks awful. (See image 1 for current situation and image 2 for desired configuration) (Columns are not exact but you get the idea :D).
Thanks for your help, you rock!
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 28, 2015 at 9:32 pm #693422Try This . . . .
Within file path —> /templates/ja_zite/css/template.css
at line 9, modify as follows:
.#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 45%;
}THEN, at file path —> /templates/ja_zite/css/menu/mega.css
at line 9, modify as follows:
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333;
font-weight: normal;
overflow: auto;
padding: 0 20px 15px;
}SAVE CHANGES – CLEAR CACHE – REFRESH PAGE
How does that look ??
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 28, 2015 at 9:32 pm #749966Try This . . . .
Within file path —> /templates/ja_zite/css/template.css
at line 9, modify as follows:
.#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 45%;
}THEN, at file path —> /templates/ja_zite/css/menu/mega.css
at line 9, modify as follows:
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333;
font-weight: normal;
overflow: auto;
padding: 0 20px 15px;
}SAVE CHANGES – CLEAR CACHE – REFRESH PAGE
How does that look ??
rabarrig Friendrabarrig
- Join date:
- March 2015
- Posts:
- 87
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
September 28, 2015 at 9:40 pm #693423Can’t find the second chunk of code 🙁
I turned off CSS optimizing.. Is there a cache that must be cleaned up too?
rabarrig Friendrabarrig
- Join date:
- March 2015
- Posts:
- 87
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
September 28, 2015 at 9:40 pm #749967Can’t find the second chunk of code 🙁
I turned off CSS optimizing.. Is there a cache that must be cleaned up too?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 28, 2015 at 10:44 pm #693426This is odd . . . the CSS within your file structure is modified/saved, but the changes aren’t taking when I inspect the site online. :-[
I’ve even cleared the T3 cache several times.
Going to reach out to my fellow Support Team colleagues on this one.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 28, 2015 at 10:44 pm #749970This is odd . . . the CSS within your file structure is modified/saved, but the changes aren’t taking when I inspect the site online. :-[
I’ve even cleared the T3 cache several times.
Going to reach out to my fellow Support Team colleagues on this one.
rabarrig Friendrabarrig
- Join date:
- March 2015
- Posts:
- 87
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
September 28, 2015 at 11:08 pm #693427Thanks a lot, Tom.
If you could help me changing the background color to black too it would be awesome. 😉
I’ll stick around.
Rod.
rabarrig Friendrabarrig
- Join date:
- March 2015
- Posts:
- 87
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
September 28, 2015 at 11:08 pm #749971Thanks a lot, Tom.
If you could help me changing the background color to black too it would be awesome. 😉
I’ll stick around.
Rod.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 29, 2015 at 3:50 am #693457Hi Rod,
I changed the css style directly on your site as
+ Open templates/ja_zite/css/template.css file
from
#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 45%;
}to
#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 43%;
}+ Open templates/ja_zite/css/menu/mega.css file
from
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333 ;
font-weight: normal;
padding: 0px 20px 15px 1em;
overflow: auto;
}to
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333 ;
font-weight: normal;
padding: 8px 20px 15px 1em;
overflow: auto;
}Now, you can see it’s working fine on your site
Regards
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 29, 2015 at 3:50 am #750001Hi Rod,
I changed the css style directly on your site as
+ Open templates/ja_zite/css/template.css file
from
#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 45%;
}to
#ja-mainnav #ja-megamenu {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 43%;
}+ Open templates/ja_zite/css/menu/mega.css file
from
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333 ;
font-weight: normal;
padding: 0px 20px 15px 1em;
overflow: auto;
}to
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega {
color: #333 ;
font-weight: normal;
padding: 8px 20px 15px 1em;
overflow: auto;
}Now, you can see it’s working fine on your site
Regards
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 23 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum