-
AuthorPosts
-
ericaschulz Friend
ericaschulz
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
June 28, 2011 at 8:25 pm #165765http://www.getousset.net/smh/pre-owned/dealer-log-in
I am having some problems with the basic login module. I applied it to the left and instead of being given the fields down on the left side they popup on the top. This is not ideal because that and the create an account end up being hidden under the navigation at the top. Also I’d just like the person to enter their login with not extra steps.
Is there anyways for me to fix this issue? Or perhaps a different login module that would work better for my need?
Thanks
EricaJohn Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
June 28, 2011 at 9:05 pm #398931Erica,
Thank you for contacting us.
The popup form is formatted to pop up in a specific position on the page….but you can change it.Goto: templates/ja_opal/css/template.css – Line 1619
#ja-register, #ja-login {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #333333;
border: 1px solid #222222;
color: #C55901;
display: none;
height: auto;
overflow: hidden;
padding: 5px 15px;
position: absolute;
right: 9px;
text-align: left;
top: 27px;
z-index: 999;
}
You can adjust the attributes above in red. Increasing “Right” will move it further away from the right side of the page…and “Top” will move it further from the top of the page.Try changing right: 65 px; and top: 335px;
This will place the popup form directly beneath your LOGIN module…and depending on your screen width, will move it much further in from the right side of the screen. Adjust to taste.
Have fun!
John.1 user says Thank You to John Wesley Brett for this useful post
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 29, 2011 at 3:51 am #398980Hi ericaschulz
Problem because JA Opal overwrites default login module
You have 2 options:
1. Go to templates/ja_opal/html, rename folder mod_login
2. Please go to /templates/ja_opal/css/template.css, line 1619#ja-register, #ja-login {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #333333;
border: 1px solid #222222;
color: #C55901;
display: none;
height: auto;
overflow: hidden;
padding: 5px 15px;
position: absolute;
right: 9px;
text-align: left;
top: 27px;
z-index: 999;
}Change to
#ja-register, #ja-login {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #333333;
border: 1px solid #222222;
color: #C55901;
display: none;
height: auto;
overflow: hidden;
padding: 5px 15px;text-align: left;
z-index: 999;
}Then go to templates/ja_opal/html/mod_login/default.php, line 25
<div id=”ja-login” style=”width:400px;”>
change to
<div id=”ja-login” >
Regards
August 19, 2011 at 9:13 pm #407162Dear friends;
i want to change ja login button lenguage. How can i do change language ?
<a class=”login-switch” href=”/component/user/login.html” onclick=”this.blur();showBox(‘ja-login’,’mod_login_username’,this);return false;” title=””>Login</a>
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by berk13 13 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Login Module
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)