-
AuthorPosts
-
August 8, 2010 at 4:19 pm #153247
How do I enlarge the logo from the default size to 200×80 ?
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
August 8, 2010 at 4:55 pm #352048<em>@firs 189331 wrote:</em><blockquote>How do I enlarge the logo from the default size to 200×80 ?</blockquote>
Got a site URL? or size of your new logo?
Arvind
August 8, 2010 at 5:13 pm #352050the new logo is 200×80..
the website: http://molinoracing.netsons.org/
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
August 8, 2010 at 6:05 pm #352053<em>@firs 189339 wrote:</em><blockquote>the new logo is 200×80..
the website: http://molinoracing.netsons.org/</blockquote>
Ok. Try this
Open Your_SIte/templates/ja_anion/css/template.css
Around line 548
h1.logo {
width: 210px;
height: 41px;
margin-top: 10px;
}
Change margin-top value tomargin-top: -10px;
and on line 554
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 210px;
height: 41px;change the height value to
height: 80px;
That should get your logo in place.
Arvind
August 8, 2010 at 6:57 pm #352057perfect, thx
August 23, 2010 at 8:37 pm #353476Thanks for this great tipp.
I have used this to put a Header in the top of my page instead of Logo, Search etc.However as you see there is in the bottom of the header a gap between the Header and the rest of the site.
How can I reduce this gap??
Thanks
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
August 24, 2010 at 2:47 am #353492Please provide live url of the site. Its not possible to help you out just based on screenshot. You can PM me the url, if you dont want it in public.
Arvind
August 24, 2010 at 11:12 am #353533Hi,
I sent you a private message with the live url.Thanks
Arvind Chauhan ModeratorArvind Chauhan
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 3835
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 92
- Thanks:
- 1240
- Thanked:
- 1334 times in 848 posts
August 24, 2010 at 2:22 pm #353543Hi Tomohomy,
try this >> Open Your_Site/templates/ja_anion/css/template.css
around line 552 You will see the following code…
#ja-header .main {
background: transparent;
padding: 25px 0 15px;
}Change to :
#ja-header .main {
background: transparent;
padding: 25px 0 1px;
}That should bring it close enough. Let me know if it works well with you.
Arvind
August 25, 2010 at 8:37 am #353634Hello drarvindc,
Thanks a lot.
It was exactly what I wanted. Great!Could you please check this thread too. This is realy urgent:
Images for sub menuI realy apreciate your help
Thanks -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by tomyhomy 14 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum