-
AuthorPosts
-
October 21, 2011 at 6:14 pm #169914
Hello,
I have an issue where older browsers and explorer 8/9 in compatibility mode wont show the logo in the header. Also I have a couple different menus at the bottom of pages that I’d like to change the color of from red to white with mouse over in light grey. Can anyone help me with these problems?
Thanks!
Scottkhoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 22, 2011 at 4:52 am #420811<em>@smbyrne 277679 wrote:</em><blockquote>
I have an issue where older browsers and explorer 8/9 in compatibility mode wont show the logo in the header. </blockquote>Hi,
I checked and I don’t see problem your tell . <em>@smbyrne 277679 wrote:</em><blockquote> Also I have a couple different menus at the bottom of pages that I’d like to change the color of from red to white with mouse over in light grey. Can anyone help me with these problems?</blockquote>
You replace this code from /templates/ja_droid/core/themes/grey/css/template.css
a {
color: #86110E;
}with
a {
color: white;
}You replace this code from /templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
a:hover, a:active, a:focus {
text-decoration: underline;
color: #333;
}with
a:hover, a:active, a:focus {
text-decoration: underline;
color: gray;
}1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
timheel Friendtimheel
- Join date:
- October 2006
- Posts:
- 67
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
October 24, 2011 at 5:20 pm #421271I also have issues with IE 7 and 6 not displaying logos for two web sites … http://www.oygworld.com and http://www.2commune.com . I’ve done most of my development with Chrome and Firefox and it’s frustrating to find these issues. I can sort the logo issues with mobile versions Any guidance would be appreciated.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 25, 2011 at 6:06 pm #421531You turn cache mode off, please
timheel Friendtimheel
- Join date:
- October 2006
- Posts:
- 67
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
October 25, 2011 at 7:22 pm #421551Yes, I’ve been running without cache during the site creation process. The 2commune site seems to be more consistent than the OYG site.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
October 25, 2011 at 7:24 pm #421552<em>@timheel 278669 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes, I’ve been running without cache during the site creation process. The 2commune site seems to be more consistent than the OYG site.</blockquote>
Just as an additional “troubleshooting” suggestion . . . try switching “Optimize CSS” to “No” within your Template Manager – refresh site and see if that makes any kind of difference.timheel Friendtimheel
- Join date:
- October 2006
- Posts:
- 67
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
October 25, 2011 at 8:01 pm #421559Hi, Just done so and tested with IE 7.0.530 and still no logo showing. Thanks for the suggestion.
Interestingly, when you hover the cursor over the logo position in IE7 the pointer changes .. as if the logo is there but possibly behind the header image. Could this be the case?TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
October 26, 2011 at 5:11 am #421608<em>@timheel 278678 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi, Just done so and tested with IE 7.0.530 and still no logo showing. Thanks for the suggestion.
Interestingly, when you hover the cursor over the logo position in IE7 the pointer changes .. as if the logo is there but possibly behind the header image. Could this be the case?</blockquote>
Either that or there is some kind of transparent “placeholder” in effect.You can also experiment with the z-index value for the css related to your logo image – choosing a high number like “999” or higher – see if that brings the logo image to the forefront (if that’s the issue)
timheel Friendtimheel
- Join date:
- October 2006
- Posts:
- 67
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
October 26, 2011 at 1:36 pm #421681<em>@TomC 278748 wrote:</em><blockquote>Either that or there is some kind of transparent “placeholder” in effect.
You can also experiment with the z-index value for the css related to your logo image – choosing a high number like “999” or higher – see if that brings the logo image to the forefront (if that’s the issue)</blockquote>
I had a good play around on the oygworld site. (The 2commune site (ja minisite) seems ok now, but I don’t know why.)
Setting the background image to z=30 and logo to z=999 had no effect.Then I commented out the background image – strangely there was no logo to view. For some reason IE7 is no picking up the logo file. Any further thoughts? Incidentally i’m using ja-purity III for the oygworld site.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
November 5, 2011 at 4:29 am #423284You can open this file –> templates/ja_droid/core/themes/grey/css/template.css
Look for the following line . . .
h1.logo a { background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat 600px left; }
change it to
h1.logo a { background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat 50% left; }
Hope that helps
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by TomC 13 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum