-
AuthorPosts
-
October 13, 2011 at 10:37 pm #169651
Hi peepz..
I want to put the logo in the centre of the page. Has anyone an idea how to do that?
Manos ModeratorManos
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 2806
- Downloads:
- 46
- Uploads:
- 56
- Thanks:
- 200
- Thanked:
- 633 times in 576 posts
October 13, 2011 at 10:59 pm #419179Hi,
you can try to find this code:
h1.logo a {
background-attachment: scroll;
background-clip: border-box;
background-color: transparent;
background-image: url("../images/logo.png");
background-origin: padding-box;
background-position: 0 0;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-size: auto auto;
display: block;
height: 60px;
width: 295px;
}
and change it to :
h1.logo a {background-attachment: scroll;
background-clip: border-box;
background-color: transparent;
background-image: url("../images/logo.png");
background-origin: padding-box;
background-position: 330px 50%;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-size: auto auto;
display: block;
height: 60px;
width: 550px;}
You will find that code in template.css around line 795
October 14, 2011 at 8:45 am #419256Hi Pascm,
I just see these codes:
#ja-header {
height: 100px;
z-index:999;
}#ja-header .main {
height: 100px;
position: relative;
}h1.logo, h1.logo-text {
font-size: 300%;
left: 0;
letter-spacing: 1px;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 15px;
}h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 60px;
width: 295px;
}h1.logo a:hover, h1.logo a:active, h1.logo a:focus {
}* html h1.logo a:hover {
background: none;
cursor: pointer;
}h1.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}h1.logo-text a {
color: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: none;
}h1.logo-text a:hover, logo-text a:active, logo-text a:focus {
background: none;
color: #FFFFFF;
}span.site-slogan {
color: #FFFFFF;
display: block;
}Manos ModeratorManos
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 2806
- Downloads:
- 46
- Uploads:
- 56
- Thanks:
- 200
- Thanked:
- 633 times in 576 posts
October 14, 2011 at 12:01 pm #419307Ok, you can go to template.css at line 798 ( if you haven’t changed or added any other line and you will find this exact code:
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat;
display: block;
height: 60px;
width: 295px;
}
and you change it to :
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat;
background-position: 350px;
display: block;
height: 60px;
width: 550px;
}
P.S. as long as you keep the logo dimensions the same.
October 17, 2011 at 9:10 am #419744I’ve tried it, but it doesn’t work.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Manos 13 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum