-
AuthorPosts
-
toucandesign Friend
toucandesign
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 47
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2012 at 8:48 pm #468787Awesome!
What line can I insert in the CSS to move the image up slightly, like 20px?
I’ve tried a lot of CSS trial and error to move it up with mostly error 🙂
Thanks again for all the help!
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
October 2, 2012 at 3:00 am #468812<em>@toucandesign 340604 wrote:</em><blockquote>Awesome!
What line can I insert in the CSS to move the image up slightly, like 20px?
I’ve tried a lot of CSS trial and error to move it up with mostly error 🙂
Thanks again for all the help!</blockquote>
Thanks : D
To move up your image, in your template css file (locate in: templatesyour_template_folder_namecsstemplate.css)
Change
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -97px auto 0;
}
to
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -116px auto 0;
padding: 0 0 20px;
}
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
toucandesign Friendtoucandesign
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 47
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2012 at 2:22 pm #468883Looks awesome Luna, thanks.
I took a look at mobile, on my iPhone and probably need to adjust that as well. Any guidance you can give me?
toucandesign Friendtoucandesign
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 47
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2012 at 3:31 pm #468887Actaully, now that I reviewed on desktop and narrowed the browser signifigantly, the logo floats down which may be why it appears like this on mobile?
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
October 3, 2012 at 2:38 am #468912<em>@toucandesign 340737 wrote:</em><blockquote>Actaully, now that I reviewed on desktop and narrowed the browser signifigantly, the logo floats down which may be why it appears like this on mobile?
</blockquote>
Hii,
Sorry I just check only on browser, thanks for pointing it out.
Here the solution:
1. In filetemplates/ja_lens/css/layout-tablet.css
from code:
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -87px auto 10px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
change to:
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -125px auto 10px;
padding-bottom: 40px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
2. In file
templates/ja_lens/css/layout-mobile.css
From:
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -77px auto 20px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
change to:
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -136px auto 20px;
padding-bottom: 70px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
3. In file
templates/ja_lens/css/layout-mobile-portrait.css
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -77px auto 20px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
Change to
body.layoutview .componentheading {
margin: -135px auto 20px;
padding-bottom: 68px;
padding-left: 10px;
}
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
toucandesign Friendtoucandesign
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 47
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
October 3, 2012 at 12:09 pm #468991The solution works beautifully Luna, thanks so much! 😀
1 user says Thank You to toucandesign for this useful post
October 30, 2012 at 9:22 pm #471487Dear Luna, your solution works perfect for me also.
But I have another problem. This only works when “show page heading” is set to yes in every menu item.
Is there a way to make it work globally?
Regards,
GeorgeLuna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
October 31, 2012 at 4:31 am #471521<em>@Luna Garden 340451 wrote:</em><blockquote>
body.layoutview .componentheading {
background: url("your_image_url") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
text-indent: -9999px;
}
</blockquote>
You can see that, this is the background for component heading, so it’s only working for this case.
If you want it work for all pages, maybe set background for the toolbar:
#toolbar .main{
background: url("your_image_url") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
}October 31, 2012 at 4:24 pm #471588Once more your solution was perfect…. but! sometimes, I think when not in layout view (such as slideshow or contact) the toolbar disappears.
Could you tell me a way in which I could make toolbar to always stay visible?
Sorry for the fuzz!Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
November 1, 2012 at 7:09 am #471653<em>@irescuegr 344371 wrote:</em><blockquote>Once more your solution was perfect…. but! sometimes, I think when not in layout view (such as slideshow or contact) the toolbar disappears.
Could you tell me a way in which I could make toolbar to always stay visible?
Sorry for the fuzz!</blockquote>
Then you set the Smart search module display on all pages, toolbar appears with it.markkusq3po Friendmarkkusq3po
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 20
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 23, 2013 at 8:22 am #480875Hello, i tried all these two steps but dind’t get an image shown.
For the path i tried several ways with “../”, etc. and also put the image into the folder “templatesyour_template_folderhtmlcom_k2ja_lens”but everything i see is the page title doubled. One from the home menu and the other from the img alt tag.
And by the way, firefox (17.1) shows it different than chrome.
Ok, the text i can get out of sight with the text-ident tag, but how to get the image shown?
Chrome is only showing an empty box with a missing image icon, firefox does show nothing.Does anybody has a hint?
Thanks Markus
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
January 25, 2013 at 10:58 am #481141Hello Markus,
Please try this solution instead: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/logo-instead-of-text/#post-468655
The first one doesn’t work.
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
anitamtan Friendanitamtan
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 4, 2013 at 6:55 pm #485306<em>@Luna Garden 338089 wrote:</em><blockquote>To change this do as below:
1. Go to your CSS file >> Adding these lines:
body.layoutview .componentheading{
text-indent: -9999px;}
I try to follow your instruction but….I’m not sure where should I go under CSS? I went to Template manager/ edit-stylesheet…but which one is the right one to put the above message. As I’m not very familier with CSS, Can you give more specific guideline . Thanks a lot:((anitamtan Friendanitamtan
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 4, 2013 at 7:32 pm #485311I think I got the page to edit, but it still doesn’t upload logo. I saved my logo in my media folder, where and how I insert into my CSS file? What does it mean: your image url?
It shows on how I add on the CSS#logo h1 a {
color: #fff
padding-left: 0px;
width: 60px;
height: 60px;
line-height: 60px;
background: url(index.php?option=com_media&folder/allogo.png) no-repeat center center;
display: block;
font-size: 0px;
text-indent: -9999em;Thanks
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
March 5, 2013 at 2:15 am #485338AuthorPostsThis topic contains 33 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by synncom 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum