-
AuthorPosts
-
micker Friend
micker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 13, 2013 at 9:54 am #189682hello
i work with t3 v1.4 it’s great but logo isn’t resize on my phone ??
http://legribouillard.com/newgribou/
thanks for any helpNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 14, 2013 at 6:46 am #502169Default T3 Blank template doesn’t support logo to be responsive but you can do that this way
Open templates/t3_blank/css/custom.css file
From
.logo-image a {
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 200px !important;
width: 651px !important;
}
Change to
/* mobile*/
@media (max-width: 767px) {
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(../images/logobleuetvert_mobile.png) !important;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 100px !important;
width: 251px !important;
}
}/* tablet*/
@media (min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 979px) {
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(../images/logobleuetvert_tablet.png) !important;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 150px !important;
width: 451px !important;
}
}/* fullsize*/
@media (min-width: 1200px) {
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(../images/logobleuetvert.png) !important;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 200px !important;
width: 651px !important;
}
}Remember to change width and height match with logo size device.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
micker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 14, 2013 at 7:08 pm #502242hello thanks !!
why i can’t use % ?
Scott Lavelle FriendScott Lavelle
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 266
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 64 times in 27 posts
August 14, 2013 at 11:23 pm #502263I typically make these changes in the style-responsive.less file rather than in the custom css. I adjust my screen and use a firefox plugin so I can see the resolutions that I’m at and follow when the logo “breaks”. Then I add something for the @media as above and do .logo a {background-size: 75%;} or whatever % is needed to unbreak it for that resolution.
I just use the .less file because that’s where the responsive stuff already is, so I just use it there. The % seems to work fine as a background size for my needs.
Hope that helps – always many ways to approach these things.
Scott Lavelle - Technical Resource Solutions, LLC
Certified Joomla Administratormicker Friendmicker
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 131
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
August 17, 2013 at 7:24 pm #502568strange to dosen’t include this on basic template not ?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum