-
AuthorPosts
-
ghd123 Friend
ghd123
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 2, 2014 at 11:22 am #193408Hi,
I am trying to replace the triangle logo.. which I have done by replacing the logo.png with my site logo. However it needs to be bigger than the 38px 30px triangle logo. Which css file or how do I change the size of where it is being placed?
Please see image thanks! 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 2, 2014 at 11:30 am #517141Hi
You can manage your logo dimensions in this file templatesja_fixelcsstemplate.css around line 4980
.logo-image a {
background-image: url("../images/logo.png");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 38px;
height: 30px;
display: block;
}ghd123 Friendghd123
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 2, 2014 at 12:12 pm #517147Hi thanks for this…I changed the size of the logo..but it seems it’s the container sitting in it.. any other ideas?
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
January 3, 2014 at 3:46 am #517226Hi ghd123,
Please try the fix below:
– Go to backend > template manager -> Theme -> choose your own logo image ( Logo type Image is selected first ) -> Save.
– Then, open templatesja_fixelcsstemplate.css around line 4980 and replace:
.logo-image a {
background-image: url("../images/logo.png");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 38px;
height: 30px;
display: block;
}
with:
.logo-image a {
width: 38px;
height: 30px;
display: block;
}
Let me know if it helps.
ghd123 Friendghd123
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 3, 2014 at 10:27 am #517265Hi,
I have replaced the code as suggested – my logo is showing on some of the pages (not on the Home see pic 1).
On the other pages it is showing (see pic 2) not at the correct size, even though I have specified it’s size it is shrinking it to the 38 x 39px. It is also still covering the logo.png image.. ?
Thanks in advance,
Caroline-
Css Magician Friend
Css Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
infi Friendinfi
- Join date:
- October 2013
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
January 16, 2014 at 2:19 pm #518719and do you find the solution ? i have the same problem ;/
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
infi Friendinfi
- Join date:
- October 2013
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
January 18, 2014 at 5:18 pm #518927i find solution in template.css file
it was needed to edit 2 rows (1st for size 2nd for showing size)
Thanks for attention! 🙂
1 user says Thank You to infi for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by infi 10 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum