-
AuthorPosts
-
April 29, 2013 at 5:28 am #187146
Hi,
I have problem replacing the default logo with my own logo. Please see attachment problem1.jpg which is a screen shot of my home page. The area where I put a red rectangle there is shown linkable. The second problem is shown in picture problem2.jpg. It seems to me that the size of the logo area for the home page and the rest of the other pages are set in different area? The third problem is where can I set the link for the logo? I only want it to link back to the homepage.
PS I’ve been modifying the template.css
/* Logo Image —*/h1.logo { float: none; height: 100px; margin: 0 auto; width: 370px;}
h1.logo a { background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat center top; display: block; height: 100px; width: 370px;}
/* Logo Text —*/div.logo-text h1 { font-size: 200%; font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-weight: bold;}
div.logo-text h1 a { text-decoration: none; }p.site-slogan { color: #ccc display: block; font-size: 85%; margin: 3px 0 0; padding: 0 10px; text-transform: uppercase;}
Thanks.
-
Ninja Lead Moderator
Ninja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 30, 2013 at 10:47 am #491432I see you changed right in css style. Please send me url of your site. I shall check it for you.
April 30, 2013 at 5:19 pm #491472Hello, today I was working on it and I often have to hit the “JAT3 Clean Cache” to have the changes reflect on the site. I never had to do that for joomla 1.5. Do you know why?
My site is silverbun.com
It shows differently again today where part of the logo is hidden. The css code is still the same one I posted previously. :((
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
May 2, 2013 at 10:08 am #491661You can fix logo issue this way
Open templates/ja_zite/css/template.css file
from
h1.logo {
float: none;
height: 100px;
margin: 0 auto;
width: 370px;
}h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
height: 100px;
width: 370px;
}
change to
h1.logo {
float: none;
height: 122px;
margin: 0 auto;
width: 370px;
}h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
height: 122px;
width: 370px;
}
Don’t forget to clear cache.
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by rclpris 11 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
-