Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Ok, I am close to giving up and delete my joomla site for good. You see I downloaded this template to make my site into a wedding site. Everything seems to be working good except, I cannot change the logo. I downloaded the source files, opened them in photoshop and edited all the text and then realized they are sliced. So, I was thinking I just had to save the one slice with the logo. Well, It doesn’t work for me. Either the logo gets too big or warped etc. Can someone help… :(( I am not a designer. Maybe that’s the reason??

ShannonN Friend

mallujigga;18909Ok, I am close to giving up and delete my joomla site for good. You see I downloaded this template to make my site into a wedding site. Everything seems to be working good except, I cannot change the logo. I downloaded the source files, opened them in photoshop and edited all the text and then realized they are sliced. So, I was thinking I just had to save the one slice with the logo. Well, It doesn’t work for me. Either the logo gets too big or warped etc. Can someone help… :(( I am not a designer. Maybe that’s the reason??

Many ppl have problems with layers, slicing and Photoshop, I can’t recommend any tutorials off the top of my head but a search on google will point you towards some I’m sure.

Maybe it’s time for the devs to remember not all here are familiar with PS and all it’s features etc and need to start providing ps guides as relates to the artwork of each template

However the logo background.psd isn’t really sliced (as in traditional jigsaw) its merely 6 or 7 images on top of each other and should present no real problem to remove, add or replace elements?

ShannonN

mallujigga Friend

Ok, so how do I change the logo? I searched google and ask.com. Couldn’t come up with anything. I remember some of the old templates had the ability to change the logo on photoshop. :confused:

Menalto Friend

If you email me the psd ill take a look at it.