-
AuthorPosts
-
jooservices Friend
jooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
November 10, 2014 at 5:51 am #554699Hi there,
# At first you should not touch into less files except you know about it. But you still lost your change when do template upgrade
And you’ll need compile after changed.
# Same with core css file.
Please work on custom.css
http://www.t3-framework.org/documentation/customization.html
You’ll also need a little know about css priority
https://developer.tizen.org/dev-guide/2.2.1/org.tizen.web.appprogramming/html/guide/w3c_guide/dom_guide/html_priorities_css.htm
http://monc.se/kitchen/38/cascading-order-and-inheritance-in-cssThank you,
Viet VuNovember 10, 2014 at 5:55 am #554700ok then should I put back initial parameters into css and variable files?
As for cuscom.css, do you mean I should create file with the followng content and in the same order?http://www.t3-framework.org/documentation/customization.html
https://developer.tizen.org/dev-guide/2.2.1/org.tizen.web.appprogramming/html/guide/w3c_guide/dom_guide/html_priorities_css.htm
http://monc.se/kitchen/38/cascading-order-and-inheritance-in-cssNovember 10, 2014 at 5:58 am #554701you still havnt answered question about logo though
You can see what logo looks like on this website http://www.iandmworld.com/
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 10, 2014 at 7:19 am #554709HI
you can try this
add this css code in your css/custom.css file
.logo-image a {
height: 80px;
width: 120px;
background-size: 118px;
}id there is no custom.css then create a file with name custom.css .
you can adjust the background-size , width , height value as per your need .Always take a full backup of your site before any custom work
November 10, 2014 at 7:44 am #554715seems to work thnks
November 10, 2014 at 11:33 am #554746BUT – in iOS – logo looks horrible. Here’s the picture – whats wrong with that?
Ok on Android devices though.
Thanks
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 11, 2014 at 5:26 am #554824Replace previous code with this code
@media (min-width: 460px){
.logo-image
a{height:250px;width:188px;background-repeat: no-repeat; display: block; background-size:190px;}}
and this code for mobile
@media (max-width: 460px){
.logo-image a {
background: url("/templates/ja_smashboard/images/logo-mobile.png");
background-size: 78px;
height: 84px;
width: 84px;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
}}
Let me know if it helps
November 11, 2014 at 11:06 am #554866Great! thanks.
Also, can not work out why at the front of list of categories I have the white block with number of entries and RSS. Tried all options, but cant get rid of it.
Thanks
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 11, 2014 at 11:12 am #554867HI please open a new thread for a new/different issue .
we are happy to help you there 🙂November 11, 2014 at 11:40 am #554869OK started a new one
But on the previous note, code works ok for android, improved a little for iOS but not completely. Ive tried to make it wider and defined 111px width – no changes. Hers what it looks like (ignore t he big one lower – its hte one at the top i need to look fine)
Thanks
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 12, 2014 at 2:38 am #554917HI
Replace this code from custom.css that i suggested for mobile@media (max-width: 460px){
.logo-image a {
background: url("/templates/ja_smashboard/images/logo-mobile.png");
background-size: 78px;
height: 84px;
width: 84px;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
}}with this code
@media (max-width: 460px){
.logo-image a {background: url("/templates/ja_smashboard/images/logo-mobile.png");
background-size: 110px;
height: 100px;
width: 200px;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
max-width: 250px;
}.logo-image h1 {
margin-left: 0px;
margin-right: 0;
max-width: 270px;
width: 186px;
}}Save it clear cache and check
November 12, 2014 at 11:17 am #554979seems to work, thank you!
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 12, 2014 at 11:19 am #554981<em>@vmalyshev 452772 wrote:</em><blockquote>seems to work, thank you!</blockquote>
Please confirm if its working so that i can mark this thread as solved .AuthorPostsViewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 10 years ago.
The topic ‘Logo size’ is closed to new replies.
Jump to forum