-
AuthorPosts
-
December 6, 2012 at 7:21 pm #182880
Hi,
I need help with adjusting the spaceholder for my desired Logo ( watch screenshot ).
Further on how can I customize the image of the background)
I’m thankful for any help!
edit: I used the Quickstar setup.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 7, 2012 at 9:19 am #475435What joomla version are you running on Mero template?
December 7, 2012 at 2:46 pm #475463Sorry for that missing info. Joomla 3
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 8, 2012 at 8:05 am #475525You can try with my following suggestion
If your site is setting with css
<blockquote>templates/ja_mero/css/template.css</blockquote>There should be CSS code defiined for logo like this and make your desired change
.logo {
float: left;
}
.logo h1,
.logo h1 a {
display: inline-block;
line-height: 1;
margin: 0;
}
.logo-image {
overflow: hidden;
}
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px;
height: 41px;
}
.logo-image span,
.logo-image small {
display: none;
}
.logo-text h1 {
color: #444
}
.logo-text h1 a {
color: #444
text-decoration: none;
}
.logo-text:hover h1 a,
.logo-text h1 a:hover,
.logo-text h1 a:active,
.logo-text h1 a:focus {
text-decoration: none;
}
With less
<blockquote>templates/ja_mero/less/style.less</blockquote>
// Logo
// ---------------------------------------------------------
.logo {
float: left;h1, h1 a {
display: inline-block;
line-height: 1;
margin: 0;
}}
// Logo Image
// ----------
.logo-image {
overflow: hidden;a {
background-image: url("@{T3LogoImage}");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: @T3logoWidth;
height: @T3logoHeight;
}//hide sitename and slogan
span, small {
display: none;
}}
// Logo Text
// ----------
.logo-text {h1 {
color: @grayDark;
}h1 a {
color: @grayDark;
text-decoration: none;
}&:hover h1 a,
h1 a:hover,
h1 a:active,
h1 a:focus {
text-decoration: none;
}// Taglines
.site-slogan {
display: block;
font-size: @BaseFontSize;
margin-top: 5px;
}}
You can find parameter settings to change background in this file:
templates/ja_mero/less/variables.less
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2012 at 10:08 pm #475630<em>@Ninja Lead 349659 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can try with my following suggestion
If your site is setting with css
There should be CSS code defiined for logo like this and make your desired change
.logo {
float: left;
}
.logo h1,
.logo h1 a {
display: inline-block;
line-height: 1;
margin: 0;
}
.logo-image {
overflow: hidden;
}
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px;
height: 41px;
}
.logo-image span,
.logo-image small {
display: none;
}
.logo-text h1 {
color: #444
}
.logo-text h1 a {
color: #444
text-decoration: none;
}
.logo-text:hover h1 a,
.logo-text h1 a:hover,
.logo-text h1 a:active,
.logo-text h1 a:focus {
text-decoration: none;
}
With less// Logo
// ---------------------------------------------------------
.logo {
float: left;h1, h1 a {
display: inline-block;
line-height: 1;
margin: 0;
}}
// Logo Image
// ----------
.logo-image {
overflow: hidden;a {
background-image: url("@{T3LogoImage}");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: @T3logoWidth;
height: @T3logoHeight;
}//hide sitename and slogan
span, small {
display: none;
}}
// Logo Text
// ----------
.logo-text {h1 {
color: @grayDark;
}h1 a {
color: @grayDark;
text-decoration: none;
}&:hover h1 a,
h1 a:hover,
h1 a:active,
h1 a:focus {
text-decoration: none;
}// Taglines
.site-slogan {
display: block;
font-size: @BaseFontSize;
margin-top: 5px;
}}
You can find parameter settings to change background in this file:
templates/ja_mero/less/variables.less
</blockquote>Hi,
I am following your advice and changing the size to my desired size of 151×71 but its not working. I tried both CSS and LESS on my joomla 3.0 version on my localhost.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 10, 2012 at 2:41 am #475645If possible, PM me admin and FTP account of site you’re working on, I shall help you out.
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 10, 2012 at 6:58 am #475672Done! Please check your inbox.
Andrew Winkler FriendAndrew Winkler
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 725
- Downloads:
- 206
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 291
- Thanked:
- 34 times in 2 posts
December 11, 2012 at 5:29 pm #475873I have the same problem. I’ve changed the logo size in the template.css in the /templates/ja_mero/css and the /templates/ja_mero/css/theme/light/ folder to a width of 460px but the logo still got displayed incompletely.
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 12, 2012 at 1:15 am #475909OK so I got it, I installed the Joomla 2.5 version of JA Mero and its working. Seems like Joomla 3.0 version of this template has bugs.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 12, 2012 at 2:19 am #475914@ryan kishan: As I see from link you pm me, you made change on logo, please restore it back to default and pm me admin access and ftp account, i shall help you to change
@other:
You can change logo on JA Mero Template by going to file:<blockquote>Open templates/ja_mero/css/template.css file</blockquote>
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../images/logo.png'); <- change image
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px; <- change width
height: 41px;<- change height
}and replace default logo with your own logo in following path:
<blockquote>templates/ja_mero/images/logo.png</blockquote>1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 12, 2012 at 2:41 am #475916Sorry for my last post!!!
I was again testing in Joomla 2.5 version of Mero on my local host and I used ThemeMagic to create a new style for me ( I just changed the background to white and saved it as 1). This made a new folder with name 1
templatesja_merocssthemes1
. Now if we modify the template.css file inside the Joomla, we will still be modifying thetemplatesja_merocsstemplate.css
file. But since my new theme is 1, modifying thetemplatesja_merocssthemes1template.css
externally using any editor gives the desired result. This is convenient on local host but what about a live website? This is my first try with Joomla so I am confused if every time I need to modify the new template.css file, I would have to edit it on my system and then upload it totemplatesja_merocssthemes1
for a live website??Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 13, 2012 at 8:40 am #476099Because you changed theme on your template, i helped you to change logo on your site
<blockquote>Open templates/ja_mero/css/themes/1/template.css file</blockquote>
from
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../../../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px;
height: 41px;
}
change to
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../../../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 234px;
height: 60px;
}
Please check it again.1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 13, 2012 at 7:00 pm #476177I understood what is happening when I change the theme…Thanks for your help.
December 16, 2012 at 8:11 pm #476406<em>@Ninja Lead 350420 wrote:</em><blockquote>Because you changed theme on your template, i helped you to change logo on your site
from
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../../../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px;
height: 41px;
}change to
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('../../../images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 234px;
height: 60px;
}Please check it again.</blockquote>
I’m following exactly these steps but I still can’t modify the placeholder size.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 17, 2012 at 2:09 am #476414@nicorithner: Please send me URL of your site, i shall help you out
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 28 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by franbrak 11 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum