-
AuthorPosts
-
December 19, 2012 at 3:29 am #476727
I am also attempting to change the logo size, and im currently failing to do so. Ive changed the size in both template.css is the theme folder and the template folder.
Heres the link to my site:
http://bit.ly/KWfMoJDecember 20, 2012 at 9:34 pm #476994Hello,
i tried the solution,
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(‘../images/logo.png’); <- change image
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px; <- change width
height: 41px;<- change height
didn’t work for meCosimo
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 21, 2012 at 2:05 am #477004@macthebadazz and @cosimo69: Because your site is running with text logo you need to switch it to image logo, see the screenshot.
And applied my changed to image logo
@macthebadazz: Your site is using compress css change on this css file
Open templates/ja_mero/css/themes/light/template.min.css file
.logo-image a {
background-image:url('../../../images/themes/light/logo.png');
background-repeat:no-repeat;
width:151px;
height:41px;
}@cosimo69: Your site is using less css change on this css file
<blockquote>templates/ja_mero/less/style.less</blockquote>
.logo-image a {
background-image: url('/templates/ja_mero/images/logo.png');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: auto;
height: auto;
}-
2 users say Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
December 21, 2012 at 1:20 pm #477087Done, for sometimes it worked, then nothing again?
Cosimo
psamtani Friendpsamtani
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 7
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 6, 2013 at 6:44 pm #478612After changing the .logo-image sizes (which works for me fine) after using thememagic it changes the sizes back again… any ideas?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 7, 2013 at 3:59 am #478642<em>@psamtani 353697 wrote:</em><blockquote>After changing the .logo-image sizes (which works for me fine) after using thememagic it changes the sizes back again… any ideas?</blockquote>
When you use ThemeMagic, it will create a new theme in your site and your previous CSS change (applied for another theme) will not be applied for this new created theme.You need to change CSS like above suggestion to the new theme.
March 21, 2013 at 3:05 pm #487368is there any way how to make logo “responsive”? In this case it will be fixed and on mobile it might be not working properly.
Can I use “100%” parameter?
Thank you
P.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
nettemor Friendnettemor
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 58
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 22, 2013 at 7:13 pm #487508Hi Ninja Lead,
this code you provide does not work.
.logo-image a {
background-image: url(‘../images/logo.png’); <- change image
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 151px; <- change width
height: 41px;<- change height
}I have done this in joomla 3.0 but nothing changes. Please advice.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 25, 2013 at 4:39 am #487664I would need to take a closer look at your site. Please include your site URL here for further investigation. I shall check it for you
April 2, 2013 at 10:57 am #488576i’m using Joomla! 2.5 and template mero version 1.0.1. also have problem to use logo size : 205px x 68px
already edit file style.less
<blockquote>// Logo Image
// ———-
.logo-image {
overflow: hidden;a {
background-image: url(“../images/logo.png”);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 205;
height: 68;
}</blockquote>When i’m using default Theme. The logo display okey, but when try to use other Theme, the logo problem .
<–using abstact theme
<–using default themePlease advise.
-
Ninja Lead Moderator
Ninja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 3, 2013 at 5:23 am #488673@jezrin5212078: You can try it this way
Open templates/ja_mero/css/custom.css file
add new script
.logo-image a {
width: 151px; <- change width
height: 41px; <- change height
}1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
April 9, 2013 at 8:28 pm #489360AuthorPostsThis topic contains 28 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by franbrak 11 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum