-
AuthorPosts
-
mronday Friend
mronday
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2013 at 9:52 am #191058Hi All,
My website http://www.menetworks.eu is running with the Hawkstore template.
I’ve a problem with the mobile lay-out. The logo image is to big, so the last part of the logo is not visable on mobile devices.
Also i woud like to have a module that’s only visable for mobile lay-out where i can paste text for mobile viewing. Now the mobile lay-out only shows the footer menu.
Please help!
Thanks in advance.
MikeNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 2, 2013 at 9:28 am #507780Hi Mike,
My below solution will help you to recover the logo on your site.
+ Create custom.css file into templates/ja_hawkstore/css/ folder
+ Open custom.css file and add new script
@media (max-width: 370px) {
.logo-image a {
background-size: 60% !important;
}
}
Let me know if it helps
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
mronday Friendmronday
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 8, 2013 at 11:57 am #508371Thanks, looks very good now!
But one more question:-[
No on the mobile lay-out there is no content. Is there a possibility that i can show a module on that place, or article (something). But it should not appear on the normal (tablet/pc) website.
Or maybe it’s more simple to fix that position ‘home-1’ is not visable on tablet/pc site and only on mobile view ?
Tnx!
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 9, 2013 at 4:31 am #508429You can control to hide/show any module on tablet/pc/mobile view as following
Go to Admin site -> Template Manager -> JA_Hawkstore – Default -> Layout tabs-> Click Responsive Layout -> Select Tablet or mobile view etc -> click eye icon in each position to hide it
mronday Friendmronday
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 9, 2013 at 4:59 pm #511716Thanks!
But i want to use position-1 (2&3)
I guess i’ve configured the template good.(see picture) But the banners won’t appear in the mobile view.
How can i fix this?
Thanks!!
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 11, 2013 at 8:17 am #511796Open templates/ja_hawkstore/tpls/default.php file
from
<?php $this->loadBlock ('mainbody') ?>
change to
<?php $this->loadBlock ('spotlight-1') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock ('mainbody') ?>
It will help you to add position-1(2 & 3) on mobile layout
mronday Friendmronday
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 14, 2013 at 4:56 pm #512252Hi Ninja Lead,
I’ve added the line of code to the default.php, but still the position 1(2&3) are not visible on mobile lay-out.
By the way: i only want them on the frontpage.
Do you have a another solution?
Thanks!
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 16, 2013 at 4:39 am #512410Please pm me URL of your site, admin login info and FTP account. I shall help you to add it directly on your site.
mronday Friendmronday
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 21
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 26, 2013 at 9:22 am #513544Hi Nina Lead,
I’ve sent you a while ago the login details. Was you able to fix it ?
Thanks,
MikeNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 27, 2013 at 10:01 am #513701Hi Mike,
Position 1(2&3) are showing on mobile lay-out but they are invisible by styling from css. I helped you to fix this problem
Open templates/ja_hawkstore/css/themes/blue/template-responsive.css file
From
.container.t3-sl-1,
.container.t3-sl-2 {
display: none;
}
Change to
.container.t3-sl-1,
.container.t3-sl-2 {
display: block;
}Open templates/ja_hawkstore/css/custom.css file
Add script
@media (max-width: 767px) {
.t3-sl-1 .span4 {
width:100% !important;
}
}
Please check it on your site again. Let me know if it helps
Regards
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Logo size in mobile lay-out
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)