-
AuthorPosts
-
jp Friend
jp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
December 8, 2014 at 6:23 am #203389Good day
I Would like to change the size of the text in the logo, i never struggle with logo but for some reason i cant seem to figure this one out
The logo text is to small. i would like for the text to fit in the in the rest of the space available
I tried to change the following code with no success, don’t know if its the right code to change
.logo-image small {
color: #a5a5a5
text-transform: uppercase;
font-size: 10px;
}
.logo-text a {
text-decoration: none;
font-size: 30px;
font-weight: bold;Kind Regards
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
jp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
December 8, 2014 at 7:02 am #557820jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
December 8, 2014 at 7:35 am #557828Hi there,
To do that you’ll need check into layout file and edit bootstrap 3 class
Logo position
<div class="col-xs-10 col-sm-10 col-md-3 logo">
<div class="logo-image">
<a href="/" title="Young Health Centre">
<img class="logo-img" src="/images/younghealth/Logo/logoMini.png" alt="Young Health Centre">
<span>Young Health Centre</span>
<small class="site-slogan"></small>
</a>
</div>
</div>
.col-md-3 {
width: 25%;
}
For navigation
col-xs-12 col-sm-12 col-md-9
Please check twitter bootstrap for detail document
http://getbootstrap.com/css/#grid-options
Thank you,
Viet Vujp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
March 17, 2015 at 1:34 pm #563431Hi Viet
I know its been ages since i replied tot this thread but had alot of other projects that had to take priority
Were can i find this file? i tried to look but could not find the layout file
Kind Regards
JPjooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
jp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
March 19, 2015 at 8:54 am #563727Hi Viet
Thanks for the quick reply
I cant seem to get this right. I change the code in ja_medicate/css/template.css and nothing happens, when changing it in firebug it works. im not sure were to put in the extra code in the header.php…
would you mind if i give you ftp details or just telling me were im going wrong?
Kind Regards
JPjooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 19, 2015 at 9:46 am #563733Hi there
Please do not touch into core css file. Instead of that you can work on custom.css
http://www.t3-framework.org/documentation/customization.html
Thank you,
Viet Vujp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
April 7, 2015 at 11:41 am #566108Hi Viet
Im not sure what to change, refering me to the bootstrap documentation did not help, if i could have figure it out myself i would have
what should i do with the following
Hi there,
To do that you’ll need check into layout file and edit bootstrap 3 class
Logo position
Code:
<div class=”col-xs-10 col-sm-10 col-md-3 logo”>
<div class=”logo-image”>
<a href=”/” title=”Young Health Centre”>
<img class=”logo-img” src=”/images/younghealth/Logo/logoMini.png” alt=”Young Health Centre”>
<span>Young Health Centre</span>
<small class=”site-slogan”></small>
</a>
</div>
</div>
Code:
.col-md-3 {
width: 25%;
}
For navigation
Code:
col-xs-12 col-sm-12 col-md-9jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 7, 2015 at 12:38 pm #566112Hi there
If you can’t work on it. Please let me know what’s exactly you want to change and provide your site backend & CPanel access. I’ll help you work on it.Thank you,
Viet Vujp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
April 16, 2015 at 6:37 am #567190Hi Viet
I did send you a PM with the joomla backend and ftp details but still no change?
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 16, 2015 at 6:54 am #567193Hi there
I’m on it now . Sorry delayed your topic. I have no receive notification from this topic.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 27, 2015 at 2:24 pm #568496HI there
I have updated grid from 3-9 to 4-8. Please check it at your side.<div class="col-xs-10 col-sm-10 col-md-4 logo">
<div class="logo-<?php echo $logotype, ($logoimgsm ? ' logo-control' : '') ?>">
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>">
<?php if($logotype == 'image'): ?>
<img class="logo-img" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimage ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?>
<?php if($logoimgsm) : ?>
<img class="logo-img-sm" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimgsm ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
<small class="site-slogan"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</a>
</div></div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
<!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="t3-mainnav" class="col-xs-12 col-sm-12 col-md-8">
<div class="appointment-content <?php $this->_c('appointment') ?>">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('appointment') ?>" />
</div><nav class="pull-right navbar navbar-default t3-mainnav">
<?php if ($this->getParam('navigation_collapse_enable')) : ?>
<div class="t3-navbar-collapse navbar-collapse collapse"></div>
<?php endif ?><div class="t3-navbar navbar-collapse collapse">
<jdoc:include type="<?php echo $this->getParam('navigation_type', 'megamenu') ?>" name="<?php echo $this->getParam('mm_type', 'mainmenu') ?>" />
</div></nav>
</div>/public_html/templates/ja_medicare/tpls/blocks/header.php
Thank you,
Viet Vu1 user says Thank You to jooservices for this useful post
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
May 5, 2015 at 8:08 am #569469Hi there
Just wonder it’s your needed and topic is solved ?Thank you,
Viet Vujp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
May 5, 2015 at 12:57 pm #569517Viet
there is not the desired changed?
the logo is bigger but it does not fit into the desire space. look at the big white space still left before the menu starts
the text can be smaller as long as it fits and fill the empty space
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 9 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum