-
AuthorPosts
-
koteng Friend
koteng
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 23
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 23, 2010 at 4:06 pm #147943can someone pls Assist me with this? The Logo is not properly aligned.Would like it to move it to the left to fill the small margin.
h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 {
font-size: 300%;
line-height: 1;
}h1.logo, div.logo-text { float: left; }
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo {
width: 265px;
height: 62px;
margin: 0;
}h1.logo a {
width: 980px;
height: 100px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
}h1.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;mambolearn Friendmambolearn
- Join date:
- January 2006
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 11, 2010 at 3:03 pm #332391I would like to do the same thing. Sorry exactly where do you put the margin:0 0 0 -10px;
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
February 11, 2010 at 8:16 pm #332419You should do this in templates/ja_teline_iii/css/template.css
Good luck,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 12, 2010 at 2:35 am #332452Hi, thanks for that. I have found the right CSS file however am not sure where to put the line in that was previously advised. My html reads:
#ja-header { z-index: 10; position: relative; }
#ja-header .main { padding: 30px 0 10px; }
h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 {
font-size: 300%;
line-height: 1;
}h1.logo, div.logo-text { float: left; }
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo {
width: 265px;
height: 62px;
margin: 0;
}h1.logo a {
width: 265px;
height: 62px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
}h1.logo a span {
position: absolute;
top: -1000px;
}/* Logo Text —*/
div.logo-text h1 a {
letter-spacing: 1px;
font-weight: bold;
text-decoration: none;
color: #000;
}p.site-slogan {
padding: 0 5px;
margin: 0;
color: #999999;
background: #f7f7f7;
display: block;
letter-spacing: 1px;
font-size: 85%;
text-transform: uppercase;
text-align: center;
}The site is under development at http://www.vivaasiamagazine.com/joomla
you will see i have a large banner ad stretching across the page from a company called RATIONAL (you may have to refresh if the standard joomla banner pops up first)
The problem is the logo is not flush left and therefore the space is not enough so the banner drops down a level.
Cheers.
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
February 12, 2010 at 10:44 am #332492Hello,
Your logo is 215x62px.
Take a look in stylesheet:h1.logo {
width: 265px;
height: 62px;
margin: 0;
}h1.logo a {
width: 265px;
height: 62px;
display: block;
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
}If you change width to 215px, maybe it fits.
If not you could also cut a little bit of white space of your logo.Good luck,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 12, 2010 at 11:38 am #332498Thanks I think that will work. Silly question where do i find teh stylesheet file is in in my templates css?
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 12, 2010 at 3:05 pm #332518Thanks for that I have found it and got it working now, only thing is now how do i get them to be level with each other? Cheers and thanks for the great direction
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
February 14, 2010 at 6:58 am #332662Hello,
You have to position your elements.
For instance you now have these lines:h1.logo {
width: 215px;
height: 62px;
margin: 0;
}You could change this to:
h1.logo {
width: 215px;
height: 62px;
margin: 0;
position:relative;
top:20px;
}Regards,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
James Weston FriendJames Weston
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1030
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 70
- Thanks:
- 408
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 1 posts
February 14, 2010 at 9:44 am #332670Thanks very much again for a very clear and easy to follow answer. It really is great when somebody comes back in an easy to follow manner. I wish the guys on the SOBI forum were the same 🙂
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by James Weston 14 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum