-
AuthorPosts
-
railer Friend
railer
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 236
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
January 28, 2010 at 9:33 pm #148164Hi Joomlart,
I have a main menu item called “News” which shows up with the other menu items in the JA Mageia horizontal menu at the top.
I’ve unpublished the Main Menu module because my design doesn’t call for a vertical Main Menu in the left column, as in the JA Mageia demo.
Problem:
Whenever I create another menu item to display in the left column on the News page, it is automatically creating a double menu with the title “News” at the top. Even if I set “Show Title” to “No” in the module, it is still displaying the Title.
And it is also displaying an old menu item that I’ve since deleted.
It seems that the title of the mysterious module is somehow related to the “News” menu item in the main menu. When I change it in the Main Menu, it changes in the menu I made manually. No connection on my part.
Here’s the source for that left column module:
<!– BEGIN: LEFT COLUMN –>
<div id=”ja-col1″>
<div class=”ja-innerpad”>
<div id=”ja-subnavcol” class=”moduletable”><h3>News</h3><div class=”sublevel”>
<ul><li class=”first-item”><a href=”/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=3&Itemid=4″ class=”first-item” id=”menu4″ title=”Press Releases”><span>Press Releases</span></a></li></ul></div></div> <div class=”moduletable”>
<ul class=”menu”><li class=”item24″><a href=”/index.php?option=com_content&view=section&layout=blog&id=3&Itemid=5″><span>My Menu 1</span></a></li><li class=”item25″><a href=”/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=3&Itemid=4″><span>My Menu 2</span></a></li></ul> </div></div>
</div><br />
<!– END: LEFT COLUMN –>Is this some kind of special JA coding that is linking things? “Press Releases” is a non-mainmenu item that I’ve deleted.
Please advise and thanks,
Railerrailer Friendrailer
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 236
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
January 28, 2010 at 9:35 pm #330791Note: I’ve made other mainmenu items for other sections and then created left column menus, and they work fine. The above problem is only happening with the “News” main menu item.
railer Friendrailer
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 236
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
January 28, 2010 at 9:39 pm #330792Here’s a png image that shows what’s happening. I want to get rid of the “News” and “Press Release” text at the top, and just have the two menu items, “My Menu 1” and “My Menu 2”.
Thanks,
Railer
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
February 1, 2010 at 4:49 am #331117Hi
Please open templates/ja_mageia/index.php file, at about line 233, find following code section:
<?php if ($JAconfig->ja_menutype == 1 && $jamenu->hasSubMenu (1)) {
echo '<div id="ja-subnavcol" class="moduletable">';
echo '<h3>'.$jamenu->getParentText (1).'</h3>';
$jamenu->genMenu (1);
echo '</div>';
} ?>and remove it.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
railer Friendrailer
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 236
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 24 times in 1 posts
February 1, 2010 at 1:09 pm #331209Awesome! Worked like a charm!
Thanks so much Cao Hau!
You da man!
Railer
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by railer 14 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Main Menu affecting other menu modules on News page
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)