-
AuthorPosts
-
natali.klochan Friend
natali.klochan
- Join date:
- August 2016
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 677
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
September 11, 2016 at 6:40 am #967313Hi guys.
My template has a 4 modes (responsive layout) – large, medium, small, and extra small.
Large and medium modes has a full main menu.
And small and extra small modes has a off-canvas menu.
I need that medium mode will have off-canvas menu.
When I turn on off-canvas position in template settings, off-canvas menu is visible, but main menu is stay.
How can I make that main menu will be is not visible in medium mode?
thanks..Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 12, 2016 at 3:59 am #967485Hi
You will need to change the breakpoint at which the main navigation collapses:
- Open the file: ROOT/templates/ja_cagox/less/variables.less
- Look for this declaration: http://prntscr.com/cgz87j
and change
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-md-min;
to:
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-lg-min;
With this value, when the screen size is smaller than 1200px, the main menu will collapse and show off-canvas only.
Notice that if your site is not running with Developement Mode, you will need to compile less to css first to see the affect. (REMEMBER to backup all css files first as compiling less to css will override all current css files).
natali.klochan Friendnatali.klochan
- Join date:
- August 2016
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 677
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
September 12, 2016 at 11:09 am #967630I understand.
But this solution works for all pages.
How can I make this solution only for home page?
And other pages will not have changes..
Thanks.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 13, 2016 at 3:18 am #967792If you want to have this on homepage only, you can create a new theme and assign this theme to homepage. Here is the tweak:
- Go to directory: ROOT/templates/ja_cagox/less/themes/
- Create a new folder – a new theme – for example ‘home‘
- Download the attached file and you can unzip > copy to this new folder
- You can see in the variables-custom.less file, I already added the
@grid-float-breakpoint
variable which will override the default variable. - Then go to Backend > Extensions > Templates > duplicate an existing style of JA Cagox to have a new one called JA Cagox – Homepage.
- In case, you already had it, open the Theme tab and select the ‘home’ theme just created above in theme option.
natali.klochan Friendnatali.klochan
- Join date:
- August 2016
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 677
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
September 13, 2016 at 9:37 am #967886I did it.
But other pages have changed too.
Maybe I did something wrong.
I do not have the folder / templates / ja_cagox / less / themes /
I created it…
Correctly?Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 13, 2016 at 10:25 am #967901Yes.
You can send me the Admin and FTP account and tell me the page which is changed too, I will have a look.
natali.klochan Friendnatali.klochan
- Join date:
- August 2016
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 677
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
September 13, 2016 at 11:00 am #967909http://murenni.com.ua/administrator/
test
testYou know.. this solution change all pages..
But maybe I do not right..
Please.. watch it..Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 14, 2016 at 2:23 am #968062Actually, its applied for homepage only. You forgot to change the value for grid-float-breakpoint variable to original value in the file: ROOT/templates/ja_cagox/less/variables.less.
I changed it back for you and you can see it works now.
natali.klochan Friendnatali.klochan
- Join date:
- August 2016
- Posts:
- 107
- Downloads:
- 677
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
September 14, 2016 at 4:53 am #968097I am really forgot make it…
Great thanks for help, Saguaros.. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 8 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum