-
AuthorPosts
-
bernhar Friend
bernhar
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 214
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 21, 2007 at 3:28 pm #216243Aah, now I see that you used the wrong code block. The code you wrapped inside the conditional is not the hardcoded left menu. Please try again using this block that begins around line 281.
<em>@filter2k 10437 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks Bernhar for helping us out. Every little piece def gets sucked in. I’m more the wiser for it. So I thank you whole heartedly for that.
I’ve wrapped your lines of code round the portion that effects the embedded Main Menu. Barring that i’ve done something incorrectly it still remains…embedded. Must be a piece of the puzzle still hidden. I’m going to attack your new module idea.
<!-- BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<?php if (strtolower($option) == 'com_frontpage'){ ?>
<div id="ja-mainnav"<?php echo $bottomborder;?>>
<?php
switch ($ja_menutype) {
case 1: echo $topnav;
break;
case 2:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_cssmenu.php");
break;
case 3:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_transmenu.php");
break;
case 4:
echo $topnav;
break;
}
?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!-- END: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
</blockquote>March 21, 2007 at 3:56 pm #216245Bemhar was right and it works now! At line 289 made the following change:
<blockquote><!– BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION –>
<?php if (strtolower($option) == ‘com_frontpage’){ ?><div id=”ja-mainnav” style=”width:100%;border-bottom:none;”>
<?php
switch ($ja_menutype) {
case 1: echo $topnav;
break;
case 2:
echo “<div class=”sfmenu-inner”>”;
include($ja_template_absolute_path.”/ja_cssmenu.php”);
echo “</div>”;
break;
case 3:
echo “<div class=”transmenu-inner”>”;
include($ja_template_absolute_path.”/ja_transmenu.php”);
echo “</div>”;
break;
}
?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!– END: MAIN NAVIGATION –>
</blockquote>bernhar Friendbernhar
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 214
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 21, 2007 at 4:02 pm #216248Glad to hear! 🙂
March 24, 2007 at 6:15 pm #216439bernhar, did work and I thank you again for lending a training hand. Appreciate you coming back, having a go at the problem and creating a solution 🙂 kudos!
bernhar Friendbernhar
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 214
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2007 at 7:48 pm #216441The biggest disadvantage of this solution is that you have to edit index-file if you want to change the pages where the menu should show up. A better solution would therefore be to have the main menu as flexible as other modules. This should also be very easy to implement.
March 24, 2007 at 8:03 pm #216442I concur. It would increase the over-all usebility of the template if this menu area was indeed NOT hardcoded. To see this area used as the main menu module, colapsible with the JA header….well that would be interesting and utterly beyond my paltry capabilities.
If done, the Antares template would be uber-badass m8.
bernhar Friendbernhar
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 214
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2007 at 9:55 pm #216445What do you mean by “collapsible with the JA header”?
Making the main menu like a normal module wouldn´t be so difficult. The problem is that the main menu and the header (JA Header) area are not only hardcoded but together inside the container <div id=”ja-topstory”>. If you want to have the menu ripped out of this container you are forced to do it with the header as well and thereby deleting the topstory container completely.
My conclusion: possible but maybe not viable because it would be a completely different template structurally and I am not sure if JoomlArt allows to do this.May 17, 2007 at 3:26 pm #220204Dear bernhar,
I have followed this thread and have pasted teh above code into my index.php file… still no success. I would really like to have the main menu appear only on the front.
Is something more that I need to do aside from just changing the code?
Many thanks,
QB in Paree -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 23 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by qbgraphics 17 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum