-
AuthorPosts
-
February 11, 2013 at 7:04 pm #184872
Trying to make the images on the front page just below the slideshow clickable to the article.
I’m guessing it should be a tweak to the mod_jasidenews tmpl files – but I don’t know what or where.
ThanksThis code doesn’t seem to be for this template: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/how-to-make-front-page-module-images-clickable-linked-to-articles/
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
February 13, 2013 at 10:50 am #483290Hello,
The images on the front page just below the slideshow is image on JA Sidenew module, in order to make them click-able, go to this file:
<blockquote>templates/ja_mero/html/mod_jasidenews/default.php</blockquote>
Find these lines:
<?php if( $showimage ): ?>
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item, $params, $descMaxChars, $iwidth, $iheight ); ?>
<?php endif; ?>Change to:
<?php if( $showimage ): ?>
<a class="ja-title" href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>"><?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item, $params, $descMaxChars, $iwidth, $iheight ); ?></a>
<?php endif; ?>Remember to backup your file before processing.
chomzz0s Friendchomzz0s
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2013 at 1:05 am #484092Hello….
i followed this thread too to solve the same issue.
i’ve tried the solution and it works, when i clicked the image, it went to the right article. but another issue showed up.it becomes like this :
i’ve changed the html exactly as described on above post..
a little help, please 🙁
thanks…
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
February 21, 2013 at 2:43 am #484099Hello,
In order to remove the space border of each image, please change the code you add from:
<?php if( $showimage ): ?>
<a class="ja-title" href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>"><?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item, $params, $descMaxChars, $iwidth, $iheight ); ?></a>
<?php endif; ?>to
<?php if( $showimage ): ?>
<a href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>"><?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item, $params, $descMaxChars, $iwidth, $iheight ); ?></a>
<?php endif; ?>Remove the class class=”ja-title” in old code.
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
chomzz0s Friendchomzz0s
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2013 at 12:06 am #484200thank you @luna-garden , it’s done and now they’re perfectly displayed 😀
1 user says Thank You to chomzz0s for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by chomzz0s 11 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Make 2nd Row Images Below Slideshow Clickable Images?
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)