-
AuthorPosts
-
ceeyee Friend
ceeyee
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 112
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 10, 2014 at 5:12 am #193644Hi,
I want to make one menu item invisible on the “megazine” dynamic menu, but I want to keep the URL structure of the page intact. I searched on the internet and found this solution:
“Each menu item has a unique class name. You can hide specific menu items using css rule “display:none” for their unique class name.”
May I know how to apply this method on the TELINE III megazine menu? For example, the World->Europe in the Same Data http://www.joomlart.com/demo/#ja_teline_iii_v2. I want to hide this “Europe”.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 10, 2014 at 9:11 am #518026You can make the menu item invisible while still keep the url as follows:
– Go to menu item backend >> Parameters (JA Extended) >> insert the text “invisible” to Additional class option. Make sure you leave a space before the text.
– Open templates/ja_teline_iii/css/template.css file, and put below override css styles into the end:
#jasdl-mainnav .invisible a {
padding: 0;
}#jasdl-mainnav .invisible span {
display: none;
}1 user says Thank You to phong nam for this useful post
ceeyee Friendceeyee
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 112
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 10, 2014 at 6:36 pm #518091Sorry, but I tried this method but it wasn’t effective. Please see screen shot.
The Europe menu is still here after adding the code to template.css and Additional class (with a space before invisible), and clearing T3 cache.Could you please advise. Thank you very much.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
January 11, 2014 at 2:46 am #518103Hi,
I missed to notice you that the override codes above are effective for main menu items (World, Layout, Tech…). If you want to hide the sub-menu items, you can use the below override styles:
.invisible span.menu-title {
display: none;
}Remember to clear JAT3 cache.
1 user says Thank You to phong nam for this useful post
ceeyee Friendceeyee
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 112
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2014 at 6:55 am #518140Thank you so much. It works! Is including the space before “invisible” a must? I also tried not having the space and it worked too.
Or shouldn’t it?<em>@Leo Burnetts 405458 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
I missed to notice you that the override codes above are effective for main menu items (World, Layout, Tech…). If you want to hide the sub-menu items, you can use the below override styles:
.invisible span.menu-title {
display: none;
}Remember to clear JAT3 cache.</blockquote>
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
AuthorPostsViewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by phong nam 10 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Make Menu Item Invisible But Keep URL
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)