-
AuthorPosts
-
June 10, 2008 at 2:07 pm #129517
Hi, I was wondering if there is a possibility to make the top module/position wider? The following picture shows the modules and positions.
http://www.joomlart.com/images/stories/ja_helio/ja_helio_user_guide.jpg
My question regards the “C”(built in function).. if there is possibility to add more then the “log in form”, into the top position, by making it wider.. like having a quick cart next to the login form?
Thanks.
June 11, 2008 at 5:14 pm #253091Would appreciate an answer ASAP. 🙂
June 11, 2008 at 6:51 pm #253099how can i put into the header a bigger log ? http://www.imaedia.de/AAO-Daily/
*greets* Kim
June 13, 2008 at 12:53 pm #253420I really need an answer. Or did I pay all that money for nothing? The template is useless if I remain without answers.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 15, 2008 at 7:32 am #253626Hi robinjg1 !
You can do following way :
Open template.css file intemplates/ja_helio/css folder , find following code section at about line 1173 :
#ja-login {
background:transparent url(../images/login-bg.gif) no-repeat scroll 0%;
height:22px;
position:absolute;
right:10pt;
top:25px;
width:333px;
}
change to :
#ja-login {
background:transparent url(../images/login-bg.gif) no-repeat scroll 0%;
height:22px;
position:absolute;
right:10pt;
top:25px;
width:433px;
}
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
June 15, 2008 at 12:00 pm #253670<em>@hainn84 59146 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi robinjg1 !
You can do following way :
Open template.css file intemplates/ja_helio/css folder , find following code section at about line 1173 :
#ja-login {
background:transparent url(../images/login-bg.gif) no-repeat scroll 0%;
height:22px;
position:absolute;
right:10pt;
top:25px;
width:333px;
}
change to :
#ja-login {
background:transparent url(../images/login-bg.gif) no-repeat scroll 0%;
height:22px;
position:absolute;
right:10pt;
top:25px;
width:433px;
}
</blockquote>Thank you! But. When i try to add a cart module aligned to the “top”, the login form goes all the way to the left over the logo. Is there a way to fix that?
Here is a picture to illustrate the problem. http://i25.tinypic.com/30xkgvn.jpg
I know the template is not designed to be a “shop-template”, but thats the one and only problem I have ATM. Would appreciate any help.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 16, 2008 at 2:54 am #253812Hi robinjg1 !
Please enable cart module on your site , I need see source code with cart module , if posible , please send admin information via pm i will check it for you.June 17, 2008 at 12:57 am #253999<em>@hainn84 59361 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi robinjg1 !
Please enable cart module on your site , I need see source code with cart module , if posible , please send admin information via pm i will check it for you.</blockquote>Hi, I run localhost, so it will be hard to see source code etc. I’ve sent a PM.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 7:29 am #254032Hi robinjg1 !
You can try to do following some steps below :
1. Open index.php file in templates/ja_helio folder , find following code section at about line 113:
<?php if ($this->countModules('top')) { ?>
<div id="ja-login">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="top" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
change to :
<?php if ($this->countModules('top')) { ?>
<div id="ja-login">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="top" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<div id="ja-cart" style="position:absolute; top:25px; right:0px;">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user3" style="raw" />
</div>
2. Open template.css file in templates/css folder find following code section at about line 1173 :
#ja-login {
position:absolute;
right:0pt;
top:25px;
}
change to :
#ja-login {
position:absolute;
right:240pt;
top:25px;
}
3. Go to admin set position of Cart Module to “user3” and make sure it enabled.
good luck !
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
June 17, 2008 at 11:05 am #254103Thank you! It sort of worked, but not 100%. The problems are the following:
1. It now exists two(2) login forms, one on the right place where i want it, and one down on the left, see following picture: http://i26.tinypic.com/20uzv6c.jpg
2. The login form changed apperence. I would like the login form to have the JA_helio look, thank you!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 18, 2008 at 1:43 am #254286Hi robinjg1 !
Please check position in admin , i think that you have duplicate login module, there is a login module in “footer” position .June 18, 2008 at 10:17 am #254384Hi, I do not have a duplicate of login module. If I unassign the login module, both of them dissapers.
I got even a new problem, when using firefox 3(new), the cart module gets where the login form got before, over the logo that is.
Appreciate your effort! Hope we can work this out in any way. Don’t u think the code i added in the php file, made the login duplicate? I’m sorry about the firefox 3 thing, but hope you know how to solve that too, it should be the same as with the login form, or?
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
June 18, 2008 at 10:22 am #254385When you added this code here:
<?php if ($this->countModules('top')) { ?>
<div id="ja-login">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="top" style="raw" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<div id="ja-cart" style="position:absolute; top:25px; right:0px;">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user3" style="raw" />
</div>
You made so you have two module positions called user3, since you have one in the footer section also, just rename the one in the footer to what you want, but make it a name of a module position you are not using, and a module name you remember if you have need for it later on.
Are you able to attach a screenshot on how it looks like with the problem in FF?
And a copy of your index.php and css file too? Atleast with the code changes you have done.
Which cart module are you using?1 user says Thank You to Menalto for this useful post
June 19, 2008 at 12:45 am #254510Thank you! The problems are solved. Firefox problem doesent remain when fixing the module thing. I wonder one thing though. How do I make the virtuemart login form look like the regular login form? Now it looks like the following picture:
http://i26.tinypic.com/2rx9suw.jpgThank you both Hainn84 and Menalto!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 19, 2008 at 2:25 am #254522Hi robinjg1 !
This is css for login form you can find in template.css file in templates/ja_helio folder
#ja-login #login-wrap {template.css (line 1179)
background:transparent url(../images/login-bg.gif) no-repeat scroll 0% 0%;
height:22px;
width:333px;
}
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 16 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by robinjg1 16 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum