-
AuthorPosts
-
April 9, 2010 at 11:18 pm #150255
hi there
i know there is a thread discussing mega menu out there but i didnt want to hijack that threadmy problem is simple
it seems that mega menu hijack the catogory image and menu item image and doesnt allow it to be shown in the category detailsyou can know that the menu item has an image by the increased size of it
here is a picture to make it clear
hope you got what i mean
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
April 10, 2010 at 6:37 pm #339873Can you please provide a URL so we can better diagnose the issue?
Thank you
John.April 10, 2010 at 7:51 pm #339884website is : http://www.handasiah.com
btw i hired a programmer to help my site in the transfer from template to another but her removed the copyright notice
can i have the copy right module please ?John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
April 10, 2010 at 7:59 pm #339885Okay…I’m seeing the webpage…but not seeing an image being called for by your source code.
What is the image you are expecting to see…and what module position do you have it in? Are you wanting to slideshow to appear here…as it does on the front page?April 10, 2010 at 8:09 pm #339886the page in question is the following
http://www.handasiah.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=44&Itemid=108the forth menu item from the right
image that should appear
http://handasiah.com/images/stories/Handsiaphysics.jpgApril 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm #339888any suggestions how to solve that ?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 12, 2010 at 2:42 am #339976Dear a7medo778!
<blockquote>
hi there
i know there is a thread discussing mega menu out there but i didnt want to hijack that threadmy problem is simple
it seems that mega menu hijack the catogory image and menu item image and doesnt allow it to be shown in the category detailsyou can know that the menu item has an image by the increased size of it
</blockquote>
here is the solution
1) open the file: /templates/ja_rasite/css/menu/mega.css and find codes:
ul.level1 li.active a.active {
color: #fff;
font-weight: bold;
}and replace:
ul.level1 li.active a.active {
color: #fff;
font-weight: bold;
font-size:110%
}Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 12, 2010 at 2:55 am #339977Dear a7medo778!
here is the solution to resolve : “it seems that mega menu hijack the catogory image and menu item image and doesnt allow it to be shown in the category details”
Please open the file: templatesja_rasitehtmlcom_contentcategorydefault.php and find codes at line 34:
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->params->get(‘show_description_image’) && $this->category->image) : ?>
<img src=”<?php echo $this->baseurl . $cparams->get(‘image_path’).’/’.$this->category->image; ?>” class=”image_<?php echo $this->category->image_position; ?>” />
<?php endif; ?>
[/PHP]and replace:
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->params->get(‘show_description_image’,1) && $this->category->image) : ?>
<img src=”<?php echo $this->baseurl . ‘/’ . $cparams->get(‘image_path’) . ‘/’. $this->category->image;?>” align=”<?php echo $this->category->image_position;?>” hspace=”6″ alt=”<?php echo $this->category->image;?>” />
<?php endif; ?>
[/PHP]Good luck
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by a7medo778 14 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum