-
AuthorPosts
-
georgios Friend
georgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2008 at 9:39 pm #128815I joomla 1.0.x and this template on my site
Only when I insert a video in an article, the contents of my Sec (video then) goes above the pull-down menus (css or moo in the configuration).
What can I do?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
May 23, 2008 at 6:39 am #250236It’s best if you send link of your site . It’s problem of z-index Please open menu css file try to edit z-index property of it.
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 23, 2008 at 6:59 am #250242Thank you very much for your response
Sorry but I can not tell you the address of the site because it is locally for now (not yet online).
I enclose a copy of the screen problem.
I really do not know what it is variable; below contents of the file that is the origin
Thank you for your help …
—–
COntenu index.php file of templates (if you have enough information in it; you also want to cut and paste files css?)
<?php
/**
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 – 2007 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU/GPL, see LICENSE.php
* Joomla! is free software. This version may have been modified pursuant
* to the GNU General Public License, and as distributed it includes or
* is derivative of works licensed under the GNU General Public License or
* other free or open source software licenses.
* See COPYRIGHT.php for copyright notices and details.
*/// no direct access
defined( ‘_VALID_MOS’ ) or die( ‘Restricted access’ );
defined( ‘DS’) || define( ‘DS’, DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR );include_once (dirname(__FILE__).DS.’/ja_vars.php’);
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC “-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN” “http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd”>
<html xmlns=”http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml”>
<head>
<?php mosShowHead(); ?>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/js/mootools.v1.11.js”></script><link rel=”stylesheet” href=”<?php echo $tmpTools->baseurl(); ?>templates/system/css/system.css” type=”text/css” />
<link rel=”stylesheet” href=”<?php echo $tmpTools->baseurl(); ?>templates/system/css/general.css” type=”text/css” />
<link rel=”stylesheet” href=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/css/template_css.css” type=”text/css” /><script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/js/ja.script.js”></script>
<!– Menu head –>
<?php $jamenu->genMenuHead(); ?><link href=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/css/colors/<?php echo $tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_COLOR); ?>.css” rel=”stylesheet” type=”text/css” />
<!–>
<style type=”text/css”>
.clearfix {height: 1%;}
img {
border: none;
}
</style>
<!–><!–>
<style type=”text/css”>
.clearfix {display: inline-block;}
</style>
<!–><?php if ($tmpTools->isIE6()) { ?>
<script type=”text/javascript”>
var siteurl = ‘<?php echo $tmpTools->baseurl();?>’;window.addEvent (‘load’, makeTransBG);
function makeTransBG() {
makeTransBg($E(‘h1.logo a’));
makeTransBg($$(‘img’));
makeTransBg ($$(‘#ja-cssmenu li ul’), ”, ‘scale’, 0, 2);
}
</script><style type=”text/css”>
#ja-cssmenu li ul li {
background:transparent url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/images/blank.png) no-repeat right;
}
</style>
<?php } ?><style type=”text/css”>
#ja-header {
padding-left: 0px;
}#ja-mainnav {
padding-left: 200px;
}#ja-subnav {
padding-left: 200px;
}#ja-container,
#ja-botsl,
#ja-footer {
width: <?php echo $tmpWidth; ?>;
margin: 0 auto;
}</style>
</head><body id=”bd” class=”<?php echo $tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_SCREEN);?> fs<?php echo $tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_FONT);?>” >
<a name=”Top” id=”Top”></a>
<ul class=”accessibility”>
<li><a href=”#ja-content” title=”Skip to content”>Skip to content</a></li>
<li><a href=”#ja-mainnav” title=”Skip to main navigation”>Skip to main navigation</a></li>
<li><a href=”#ja-col1″ title=”Skip to 1st column”>Skip to 1st column</a></li>
<li><a href=”#ja-col2″ title=”Skip to 2nd column”>Skip to 2nd column</a></li>
<li><a href=”#ja-col3″ title=”Skip to 3nd column”>Skip to 2nd column</a></li>
</ul><div id=”ja-wrapper”>
<!– BEGIN: HEADER –>
<div id=”ja-headerwrap”><div id=”ja-header” class=”clearfix”>
<?php
$siteName = $tmpTools->sitename();
if ($tmpTools->getParam(‘logoType’)==’image’) { ?>
<h1 class=”logo”>
<a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php } else {
$logoText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam(‘logoText’))==”) ? $siteName : $tmpTools->getParam(‘logoText’);
$sloganText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam(‘sloganText’))==”) ? ‘SITE SLOGAN’ : $tmpTools->getParam(‘sloganText’); ?>
<h1 class=”logo-text”>
<a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $siteName; ?>”><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<p class=”site-slogan”><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
<?php } ?><?php if(mosCountModules(‘user4’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-search”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user4”, -1); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if (mosCountModules(‘top’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-login”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“top”,-1); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><!– BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION –>
<div id=”ja-mainnav” class=”clearfix”>
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (0); ?>
</div>
<!– END: MAIN NAVIGATION –></div>
</div>
<!– END: HEADER –><?php if ($hasSubnav) { ?>
<div id=”ja-subnavwrap”>
<div id=”ja-subnav” class=”clearfix”>
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (1,1); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php }else if($ja_menutype == 4){
?>
<div id=”ja-subnavwrap”>
<div id=”ja-subnav” class=”clearfix”>
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (1,1); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?><div id=”ja-containerwrap<?php echo $divid; ?>”>
<div id=”ja-container” class=”clearfix”><div id=”ja-mainbody”>
<!– BEGIN: CONTENT –>
<div id=”ja-content”>
<div class=”ja-innerpad”><div id=”ja-slider”>
<?php mosLoadModules(‘slider’, -2); ?>
</div><?php if(!$tmpTools->isFrontPage()) : ?>
<div id=”ja-breadcrumb”>
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php endif ; ?><?php mosMainBody(); ?>
<?php if(mosCountModules(‘banner’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-banner”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“banner”, -1); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?></div>
</div>
<!– END: CONTENT –><?php if ($ja_left) { ?>
<!– BEGIN: LEFT COLUMN –>
<div id=”ja-col1″>
<?php mosLoadModules(“left”, -2); ?>
</div><br />
<!– END: LEFT COLUMN –>
<?php } ?></div>
<?php if ($ja_right) { ?>
<!– BEGIN: COLUMNS –>
<?php if (mosCountModules(‘mass_top’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-masstop” class=”clearfix”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“mass_top”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if (mosCountModules(‘right1’) or mosCountModules(‘right2’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-colswrap” class=”clearfix colw<?php echo (mosCountModules(‘right1’) and mosCountModules(‘right2’)); ?>”>
<div class=”ja-innerpad clearfix”>
<?php if (mosCountModules(‘right1’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-col2″>
<?php mosLoadModules(“right1”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if (mosCountModules(‘right2’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-col3″>
<div class=”ja-innerpad”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“right2”, -2); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div></div><br />
<?php } ?><?php if (mosCountModules(‘mass_bot’)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-massbot” class=”clearfix”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“mass_bot”, -2); ?>
</div><br />
<?php } ?><!– END: COLUMNS –>
<?php } ?></div>
</div><?php
$spotlight = array (‘user1′,’user2′,’user5′,’user6′,’user7’);
$botsl = $tmpTools->calSpotlight ($spotlight,99.9);
if( $botsl ) {
?>
<!– BEGIN: BOTTOM SPOTLIGHT –>
<div id=”ja-botslwrap”>
<div id=”ja-botsl” class=”clearfix”><?php if( mosCountModules(‘user1’) ) {?>
<div align=”center” class=”ja-box<?php echo $botsl[‘user1’][‘class’]; ?>” style=”width: <?php echo $botsl[‘user1’][‘width’]; ?>;”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user1”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if( mosCountModules(‘user2’) ) {?>
<div align=”center” class=”ja-box<?php echo $botsl[‘user2’][‘class’]; ?>” style=”width: <?php echo $botsl[‘user2’][‘width’]; ?>;”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user2”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if( mosCountModules(‘user5’) ) {?>
<div align=”center” class=”ja-box<?php echo $botsl[‘user5’][‘class’]; ?>” style=”width: <?php echo $botsl[‘user5’][‘width’]; ?>;”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user5”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if( mosCountModules(‘user6’) ) {?>
<div align=”center” class=”ja-box<?php echo $botsl[‘user6’][‘class’]; ?>” style=”width: <?php echo $botsl[‘user6’][‘width’]; ?>;”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user6”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?><?php if( mosCountModules(‘user7’) ) {?>
<div align=”center” class=”ja-box<?php echo $botsl[‘user7’][‘class’]; ?>” style=”width: <?php echo $botsl[‘user7’][‘width’]; ?>;”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user7”, -2); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?></div>
</div>
<!– END: BOTTOM SPOTLIGHT –>
<?php } ?><!– BEGIN: FOOTER –>
<div id=”ja-footerwrap”>
<div id=”ja-footer” class=”clearfix”><div id=”ja-footnav”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“user3”, -1); ?>
</div><div class=”copyright”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“footer”, -1); ?>
</div><div class=”ja-cert”>
<?php mosLoadModules(“syndicate”); ?>
<a href=”http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/validator?uri=<?php echo urlencode($tmpTools->getLiveSiteURL());?>” target=”_blank” title=”CSS Validity” style=”text-decoration: none;”>
<img src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/images/but-css.gif” border=”none” alt=”CSS Validity” />
</a>
<a href=”http://validator.w3.org/check/referer” target=”_blank” title=”XHTML Validity” style=”text-decoration: none;”>
<img src=”<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl(); ?>/images/but-xhtml10.gif” border=”none” alt=”XHTML Validity” />
</a>
</div></div>
</div>
<!– END: FOOTER –></div>
<?php mosLoadModules(“debug”, -1); ?>
</body>
</html>
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 28, 2008 at 10:56 am #250854Good morning,
Do you have any ideas for me?
I am embarrassed …
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
May 29, 2008 at 2:23 am #250977Hi georgios !
It ‘s difficult because i couldn’t look into your site ->so , I couldn’t show and check your problem.georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 29, 2008 at 7:09 am #251008The site is not online, I must make it functional demonstration before …
I have this problem with IE 7 / 8 but not with firefox
I am surprised that nobody else’ve had this problem …
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 16, 2008 at 2:40 pm #253918nobody would have an idea for a user desespered?
Otherwise I now temporary address that shows the problem:
example: http://www.fftarot.fr/v2/component/option,com_wrapper/Itemid,248/
You can see especially if you follow the link: “communiquer>audiovisuel>stages” !
Thank you very much …
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
June 16, 2008 at 2:57 pm #253920What is the flash content on this link here:
http://www.fftarot.fr/v2/component/option,com_wrapper/Itemid,255/Is it from a module or from a extern link outside yoru site?
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 16, 2008 at 3:11 pm #253925Yes,
in fact when you scroll down the menu with the mouse, the menu falls below images. I have this problem on all videos and some images …
So for certain content, it can be a wrapper (from our site for the link in question), for others it may be a module or a simple via a video called mambot.
thank you a lot of worry me …
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 17, 2008 at 3:42 pm #254175snif :((
an idea??
georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 19, 2008 at 9:46 pm #254777Still no ideas?
Otherwise I may be another bug easier (?).
If I display this template (see url) on a large screen, the tabs mainmenu of the most right shifts in the content below and passes over the position user4.
Frankly and it is rare (and sorry but…): I did not really go out with this template while I never have a problem with other publishers (which I do not quote out of politeness :-[)
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 20, 2008 at 3:14 am #254806Hi.
Plz send me source(source page HTML) of page what embed video in content, because you haven’t a link, so it’s very difficult for us to help you.georgios Friendgeorgios
- Join date:
- June 2007
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 20, 2008 at 7:37 am #254886Good morning,
It’s very simple. I solved the problem by changing my methods link on menus because I need to show that it works …
This bug exists on the pages that contain for example:
— A wrapper
— Some components as seyret videos
— An image content (eg module rok image that is now home to the left, since I can not publish it on the right for this problem menu)On this page for example
http://www.fftarot.fr/v2/component/option, com_wrapper / Itemid, 257 /
But I inserted a module at the top of the wrapper to hide the problem of the menu! (I can show you the bug online but I can not leave a very long time on the screen, and I do not know when you log)
To see the image problem, see attached image on previous messages.
Finally, I have this important issue size template on large screens. The template does not fit so well that on a large screen, it magnifies everything and shifts everything right down!
Thank you
AuthorPostsViewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 13 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by georgios 16 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Menu problem: help me please
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)