-
AuthorPosts
-
soam jena Friend
soam jena
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 46
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2014 at 6:03 am #196970Hey there,
I developed a website using the JA University but facing some problem for main menu collapse in iPad mini potrait and landscape and iPad 4 potrait.I need the main menu to collapse and responsive to work.
How can i accomplish this ???
-
chavan Friend
chavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 22, 2014 at 9:25 am #531907can you please post your site Url
soam jena Friendsoam jena
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 46
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 22, 2014 at 9:34 am #531911Here is the Site URL:
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 22, 2014 at 11:19 am #531932Create a custom.css using this documentation http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css
add this code to custom.css
@media (min-width:750px) and (max-width:1050px){
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega{
padding: 15px 6px !important;
font-size:13px !important;
}}
gringo211985 Friendgringo211985
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 197
- Uploads:
- 121
- Thanks:
- 77
- Thanked:
- 123 times in 27 posts
April 25, 2014 at 5:06 pm #532440<em>@Chavan 423042 wrote:</em><blockquote>Create a custom.css using this documentation http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css
add this code to custom.css
@media (min-width:750px) and (max-width:1050px){
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega{
padding: 15px 6px !important;
font-size:13px !important;
}}
</blockquote>Sorry to hijack the thread but my issue is very similar.
I would like the menu to become responsive and show “navigation” when the resolution is 1024px width.
I tried the custom.css you suggested with (max-width:1024px) but it didn’t work as I wanted. I don’t suppose you could help me out with this.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 26, 2014 at 2:54 am #532481can you please post a screenshot of how your site is in 1024px and Another screenshot how to you need.
Also post your site Url.
gringo211985 Friendgringo211985
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 197
- Uploads:
- 121
- Thanks:
- 77
- Thanked:
- 123 times in 27 posts
April 26, 2014 at 10:46 am #532522<em>@Chavan 423737 wrote:</em><blockquote>@gringo211985
can you please post a screenshot of how your site is in 1024px and Another screenshot how to you need.
Also post your site Url.</blockquote>
What it’s currently like
What I want it like
love-and-relationship-expert.com/
Thanks,
Richard-
chavan Friend
chavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 26, 2014 at 4:24 pm #532561create a custom.css file using this tutorial http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css
Add this code to custom.css
@media (max-width: 1023px) {
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega{
padding:15px 10px !important;
}}
gringo211985 Friendgringo211985
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 197
- Uploads:
- 121
- Thanks:
- 77
- Thanked:
- 123 times in 27 posts
April 26, 2014 at 5:32 pm #532573<em>@Chavan 423833 wrote:</em><blockquote>create a custom.css file using this tutorial http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css
Add this code to custom.css
@media (max-width: 1023px) {
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega a.mega{
padding:15px 10px !important;
}}
</blockquote>Hi @chavan
I have added the code to my custom.css but it’s not working, I added it to both the css and themes/mycolour/css but both do nothing.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 28, 2014 at 1:41 am #532628can you please post your site Url. so I can check and update you on this .
gringo211985 Friendgringo211985
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 197
- Uploads:
- 121
- Thanks:
- 77
- Thanked:
- 123 times in 27 posts
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 28, 2014 at 10:18 am #532679you have partially done it, you did you complete it by adding the cusom.css linksheet to head.php or header.php .
Please do this, If you could not find how to do, Please post me your ftp details in PM. I will add it for you
gringo211985 Friendgringo211985
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 197
- Uploads:
- 121
- Thanks:
- 77
- Thanked:
- 123 times in 27 posts
April 28, 2014 at 10:43 am #532689<em>@Chavan 424010 wrote:</em><blockquote>you have partially done it, you did you complete it by adding the cusom.css linksheet to head.php or header.php .
Please do this, If you could not find how to do, Please post me your ftp details in PM. I will add it for you</blockquote>
@chavanThanks, I’ve added the custom.css to the head.php but for some reason it’s shrinking my menu and not showing the navigation, see screenshots below.
This is what it’s currently like
This is how I want it when the resolution reaches 1024px
Thanks
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by chavan 10 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
Menu responisve issue in iPad mini and iPad.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)