-
AuthorPosts
-
timmieboy Friend
timmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 2, 2014 at 12:10 pm #197309In case of SEO it would be better if you can add meta description, keywords, title for each language separately. Can you tell me how this can be done.
alexsmirnov Friendalexsmirnov
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 786
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 226
- Thanks:
- 226
- Thanked:
- 163 times in 119 posts
May 2, 2014 at 1:09 pm #533291Hi there,
If you are creating a multilingual web-site, then surely you will have meta data fields for a certain item in every language for you. For example, you will have a “Home” menu item in your default English menu and “<Home-In-Your-Other-Language> for another language(s).
Just enter the menu item title and its meta data into the respective fields for every language and you are good to go.
Hope this helps,
Alex
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 8, 2014 at 7:32 am #534129Hi,
Thanks but that is not what I mean. In Ja jobboard you can add standard meta data for job posting page for instance. Default is Job posting for {company name}, but I can not change this for different languages. I can offcourse use a title for each menu item but than I can’t add the copmpany name.
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
May 13, 2014 at 7:18 am #534807To change page title for Job posting page, please follow steps below:
– Open the file: components/com_jajobboard/views/jajobs/view.html.php– Find the code snippet below:
[PHP]case ‘jaform’:
$this->edit(false);if (!$page_title) {
$page_title = JText::_(‘JOB_FORM’);
}$document->setTitle($page_title.’ – ‘.$config->sitename);
break;[/PHP]– And replace it with:
[PHP]case ‘jaform’:
$this->edit(false);if (!$page_title) {
$page_title = JText::_(‘JOB_FORM’);
}$document->setTitle($page_title);
break;
[/PHP]It helps to remove site name from page title of this page.
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 20, 2014 at 9:33 am #535840Hi, thanks but that is not what I mean. I need to add a meta description, page title in several languages. As for now I can only use 1 language instead of 3.
For example:
Job listing page Dutch: – Bla die bla die bla
Job listing page English – Job listing pageI can offourse use a menu item and make a title there but than all the meta title are disabled and even with a job it gives me the menu title of the job listing page. Because the system in multi language it has to have the possibility to make multi language title for jobs, job listing etc.
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
May 21, 2014 at 3:38 am #535991<blockquote>Because the system in multi language it has to have the possibility to make multi language title for jobs, job listing etc.</blockquote>
Actually, there are some options to implement multilingual system, E.g:
– User will enter content of all languages for each item (the way you mentioned)
– Or user need to clone item to each language, that means each item is specified to display in specific language (it is the approach that Joomla and JA Jobboard component support). So, if the Job is configured to display in English only, you only need to enter its title in English, and it will not display in other languages. If it is configured for all languages, you need to accept the fact that one title will display in all languages.timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 21, 2014 at 12:56 pm #536071Ok, but that is only for jobs what about the employers page, resume list, etc. That are not pages set for a specific language and also there it is not possible to add a specific meta text.
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
May 23, 2014 at 10:11 am #536375Please have a look at Jobboard configuration >> Meta data tab, you can see that Jobboard already supports to configure meta data for Profile page and resume page.
More information can be found on our documentation page here:
http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/ja-jobboard-for-joomla-2-5/administration#Metadata
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 26, 2014 at 10:01 am #536666Yes, I know, but still it is not possible for different languages. For example:
Job list EN: Job list page
Job list NL: Vacature lijstWhen I use the language menu item with page title it overrides also the job title page.
For Example:
Job list EN: Job list page
Job EN: Job list page instead of Title jobThanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
May 27, 2014 at 10:01 am #536808I just checked with our dev team, to define different page title for each language, you need to enter Language key in page title field, and define this language text in language files of each language.
For example with Job Listing page, in Page Title field you can enter this language key: JA_JOBBOARD_JOB_LISTING_PAGE_TITLE
and then, define language text as follows in each language files
JA_JOBBOARD_JOB_LISTING_PAGE_TITLE=”Job List Page”So you can translate this text for each language as you want.
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 4, 2014 at 7:28 am #537705Hi,
Thank you, I have tried this but it does not seems to work. It just shows: JA_JOBBOARD_JOB_LISTING_PAGE_TITLE as an page title. I have added in EN and Dutch language file (jajobboard.ini) the lines JA_JOBBOARD_JOB_LISTING_PAGE_TITLE=”Job listing page” and JA_JOBBOARD_JOB_LISTING_PAGE_TITLE=”Vacature lijst”
Do I have to add it to more language files or what?
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
June 4, 2014 at 9:17 am #537724Hello,
Sorry for missing step, you need open the file:
components/com_jajobboard/helper/jafunctions.class.phpFind the code snippet below:
[PHP]function replaceContentDocument($define, $jobs) {
$config = new JConfig();[/PHP]And replace it with:
[PHP]function replaceContentDocument($define, $jobs) {
$config = new JConfig();
$define = JText::_($define);[/PHP]I have applied it for your dev site, and custom title works now, as you can see it here
http://www.seizoenwerk.nl/nieuw/en/jobstimmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 20, 2014 at 11:21 am #539645OK, thank but how can I do this for register page, if I use this string it shows the string instead of text: JA_JOBBOARD_REGISTER_PAGE=”Register at”
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
June 23, 2014 at 8:25 am #539831I just tried to update title of Register Employer/Job Seeker page with solution above, and the title still displays as expected.
In the title field, please enter langauge key online (remove {SITETITLE}):
JA_JOBBOARD_REGISTER_PAGEAnd in the language file, you need adding site name in language text:
JA_JOBBOARD_REGISTER_PAGE=”Register at {SITE_TITLE}”
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 24, 2014 at 1:47 pm #540029I think this works but there is another problem. When I fill in meta description it is not showing in the page and the keywords are showing at content field. Below what it shows.
<meta http-equiv=”content-type” content=”text/html; charset=utf-8″ />
<meta name=”keywords” content=”vakantiewerk, buitenland, bijbanen, stages, toerisme, recreatie, sport, evenementen, seizoenwerk, seizoenswerk” />
<title>Aanmelden bij Seizoenwerk</title>AuthorPostsThis topic contains 21 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by timmieboy 10 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum