-
AuthorPosts
-
cursosdesign Friend
cursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 30, 2010 at 11:37 pm #149988Hi!
Please, where i can insert more tags in my template?Before, i use index.php (/template/nagya/index.php) , but now this file is …
My URL is http://www.creacionmultimedial.com.ar
Can you help me, please?
Best regards,
Gonzalo
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
March 31, 2010 at 6:52 pm #338643In every page of content there are metadata parameters.
Simply go to CONTENT > ARTICLE MANAGER > (article)
When you open the article on the right hand side at the bottom you’ll see the tab METADATA INFORMATION.Just META your DATA till the cows come home!
Have fun!
John.cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 2, 2010 at 5:01 pm #338913Thanks Jbrett, but this information i know that.
The problem is form insert this meta:<meta name=”category” content=”Diseño de paginas web”>
<meta name=”distribution” content=”Global”>
<meta name=”AUTHOR” content=”www.businessandweb.com”>
<meta name=”revisit-after” content=”2 days”>In template Nagya (for example) i can insert this in index.php, but not now.
Thank you and regards,
Gonzalo
cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 6, 2010 at 8:17 pm #339361Hello! Can i help me, please?
Thank you and regards,
Gonzalo
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
April 7, 2010 at 7:51 pm #339515The site’s metadata is entered:
ADMINISTRATOR > SITE > GLOBAL CONFIGURATION > METADATA SETTINGS
This will populate your index.php
John.
cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 7, 2010 at 9:03 pm #339523Thanks Jbrett, but this information i know that.
The problem is form insert this meta:<meta name=”category” content=”Diseño de paginas web”>
<meta name=”distribution” content=”Global”>
<meta name=”AUTHOR” content=”www.businessandweb.com”>
<meta name=”revisit-after” content=”2 days”>In template Nagya (for example) i can insert this in index.php, but not now.
Thank you and regards,
Gonzalo
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 8, 2010 at 4:30 am #339557Dear
I think you make html codes in the wrong way
<meta name=”category” content=”Diseño de paginas web”>
<meta name=”distribution” content=”Global”>
<meta name=”AUTHOR” content=”www.businessandweb.com”>
<meta name=”revisit-after” content=”2 days”>Replace:
<meta name=”category” content=”Diseño de paginas web”/>
<meta name=”distribution” content=”Global”/>
<meta name=”AUTHOR” content=”www.businessandweb.com”/>
<meta name=”revisit-after” content=”2 days”/>You put them below the “<head>” tag
Good luck
cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm #339624Thank you very much tienhc, but where I insert the code? In index.php (template Lime) this is the code (not <head>” tag)
<?php
/*
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
# JA Lime template for Joomla 1.5
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Copyright (C) 2004-2010 JoomlArt.com. All Rights Reserved.
# @license - PHP files are GNU/GPL V2. CSS / JS are Copyrighted Commercial,
# bound by Proprietary License of JoomlArt. For details on licensing,
# Please Read Terms of Use at http://www.joomlart.com/terms_of_use.html.
# Author: JoomlArt.com
# Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com
# Redistribution, Modification or Re-licensing of this file in part of full,
# is bound by the License applied.
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/// no direct access
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );include_once (dirname(__FILE__).DS.'libs'.DS.'ja.template.helper.php');
$tmplTools = JATemplateHelper::getInstance($this, array('ui', JA_TOOL_SCREEN, JA_TOOL_MENU, JA_TOOL_COLOR, 'main_layout', 'direction'));
//Calculate the width of template
$tmplWidth = '';
$tmplWrapMin = '100%';
switch ($tmplTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_SCREEN)){
case 'auto':
$tmplWidth = '97%';
break;
case 'fluid':
$tmplWidth = intval($tmplTools->getParam('ja_screen-fluid-fix-ja_screen_width'));
$tmplWidth = $tmplWidth ? $tmplWidth.'%' : '90%';
break;
case 'fix':
$tmplWidth = intval($tmplTools->getParam('ja_screen-fluid-fix-ja_screen_width'));
$tmplWrapMin = $tmplWidth ? ($tmplWidth+1).'px' : '771px';
$tmplWidth = $tmplWidth ? $tmplWidth.'px' : '770px';
break;
default:
$tmplWidth = intval($tmplTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_SCREEN));
$tmplWrapMin = $tmplWidth ? ($tmplWidth+1).'px' : '981px';
$tmplWidth = $tmplWidth ? $tmplWidth.'px' : '980px';
break;
}$tmplTools->setParam ('tmplWidth', $tmplWidth);
$tmplTools->setParam ('tmplWrapMin', $tmplWrapMin);//Main navigation
$ja_menutype = $tmplTools->getMenuType();
$jamenu = null;
if ($ja_menutype && $ja_menutype != 'none') {
$japarams = new JParameter('');
$japarams->set( 'menutype', $tmplTools->getParam('menutype', 'mainmenu') );
$japarams->set( 'menu_images_align', 'left' );
$japarams->set( 'menupath', $tmplTools->templateurl() .'/ja_menus');
$japarams->set('menu_images', 1); //0: not show image, 1: show image which set in menu item
$japarams->set('menu_background', 1); //0: image, 1: background
$japarams->set('mega-colwidth', 200); //Megamenu only: Default column width
$japarams->set('mega-style', 1); //Megamenu only: Menu style.
$jamenu = $tmplTools->loadMenu($japarams, $ja_menutype);
}
//End for main navigation$layout = $tmplTools->getLayout ();
if ($layout) {
$tmplTools->display ($layout);
}Thanks!
Gonzalo
cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 12, 2010 at 3:04 pm #340076Hi tienhc! Can You help me, please?
Thanks!
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
April 12, 2010 at 8:54 pm #340142Not in index.php…like you did in JA_NAGYA (circa 2008).
We’re now using the T3 Framework…so the HEADS have been moved.Put it in either
templates/ja_lime/component.php
or
template/ja_lime/layouts/default.php
Have fun.
1 user says Thank You to John Wesley Brett for this useful post
cursosdesign Friendcursosdesign
- Join date:
- February 2009
- Posts:
- 151
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 30
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 13, 2010 at 12:21 am #340154Thank you very much!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by cursosdesign 14 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum