-
AuthorPosts
-
myronlee Friend
myronlee
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 64
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 5, 2007 at 11:47 pm #124211MODIFIED,
Hi, I purchased JA-iris for EZ Realty, I have setup and love it, but then I realized it doesnt have middle mod position,, so I can put in, like slideshow mod,featured listings, … just HOPING there is a fix… http://www.realestate-are-usI found the 1,2,5 mod position, but they dont stretch across wide enough for what I need. is there anyway to make these wider ?
thankyou
Hieu Nguyen AdminHieu Nguyen
- Join date:
- November 2005
- Posts:
- 678
- Downloads:
- 36
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 69
- Thanked:
- 61 times in 1 posts
December 6, 2007 at 9:25 am #234026I think you’ll need to insert a new module position for the template. Doing this is really simple. Please follow my steps above:
1.Find these lines in Iris’ index.php file:
<div id="ja-content">
<div class="innerpad">
<?php if ($option != 'com_frontpage') {?>
<div id="ja-pathway">
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<?php mosMainBody(); ?>
</div>
</div>Change them to:
<div id="ja-content">
<div class="innerpad">
<?php if ($option != 'com_frontpage') {?>
<div id="ja-pathway">
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<?php mosMainBody(); ?>
<?php if (mosCountModules('user11')) { ?>
<div id="ja-midmodules" style="margin: 15px 0;" class="clearfix">
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
</div>2. So you have a new module user11 which will show any content right below the frontpage’s main content. Then just go to Administration/Site/Template Manager/Module Positions to create a new module position call user11, and put your prefer things to it.
Hope it helps! 🙂
myronlee Friendmyronlee
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 64
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 7, 2007 at 4:15 am #234077Hi, Thanks, but that didnt work real well. Need a way to control the width….over ran the rest of page and pushed right side mods down the page.
thanks- http://www.realestate-are.us
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
December 7, 2007 at 7:21 am #234084<div id="ja-content">
<div class="innerpad">
<?php if ($option != 'com_frontpage') {?>
<div id="ja-pathway">
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<?php mosMainBody(); ?>
<?php if (mosCountModules('user11')) { ?>
<div id="ja-midmodules" style="margin: 15px 0;" class="clearfix">
<?php mosPathway(); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div> <---------REMOVE THIS
</div>
Try to remove what i marked in red here -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by myronlee 16 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum