-
AuthorPosts
-
timmieboy Friend
timmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
July 19, 2014 at 6:23 am #199805Hello,
The module JA Jobboard: JA Jobs Counter is not showing all jobs that are related to a category. It just shows the last two jobs. I have setup that it has to show the jobs on runtime.
Thanks
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
July 21, 2014 at 8:26 am #542977Hello,
To resolve this issue, please following steps below:
– Open the file:
components/com_jajobboard/helper/jb.updater.php– Find the code snippet:
[PHP]$where_more .= ‘ and(a.effected_date<=now()) and((DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL ‘.(int)$jbconfig[‘posts’]->get(‘posts_display_days’, 30). ‘ DAY) >= now() AND a.is_hotjob=0) or(DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL ‘.(int)$jbconfig[‘posts’]->get(‘posts_show_days_elapsed’, 30). ‘ DAY) >= now() AND a.is_hotjob=1))’;[/PHP]– And replace it with:
[PHP]if ($jbconfig[‘posts’]->get(‘posts_expiry_date_by’, 1)) {
$where_more .= ‘ AND (a.effected_date<=now()) and((DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL ‘.(int)$jbconfig[‘posts’]->get(‘posts_display_days’, 30). ‘ DAY) >= now() AND a.is_hotjob=0) or(DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL ‘.(int)$jbconfig[‘posts’]->get(‘posts_show_days_elapsed’, 30). ‘ DAY) >= now() AND a.is_hotjob=1))’;
} else {
$where_more .= ‘ AND (a.expiry_date >= now() OR a.expiry_date is NULL) and(a.effected_date<=now())’
.’ and((DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL job_duration DAY) >= now() ‘
.’AND a.is_hotjob=0) or(DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL job_duration DAY) >= now() AND a.is_hotjob=1))’;
}[/PHP]I have applied this solution on your site, please have a look.
timmieboy Friendtimmieboy
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 344
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 59
- Thanks:
- 9
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
August 11, 2014 at 9:57 am #545440Hi,
Thanks but still a problem. It shows offline jobs, as you can see there is no job online now and still showing several categories.
http://www.seizoenwerk.nl/nieuw
thanks
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
August 14, 2014 at 8:18 am #545954Hello,
No, it is an another issue, since JA Job Counter does not update counter data if Cache is disabled.
To resolve this issue, please open the file:
modules/mod_jajobs_counter/helper.phpFind the code line:
[PHP]// Check updated counter
if( !file_exists(dirname(__FILE__).”/counter/”.$fieldlist->field_name.”.updated”) ){
jbAutoUpdate::updateJobType($fieldlist->field_name);
$content = ”;
JFile::write( dirname(__FILE__).”/counter/”.$fieldlist->field_name.”.updated”, $content );
}// Nuber format
$thousand_separator = $params->get(“thousand_separator”, “,”);
// Cache proccess
$update_interval = intval( trim( $params->get(“update_interval”, “5”) ) );[/PHP]And replace it with:
[PHP]// Cache proccess
$update_interval = intval( trim( $params->get(“update_interval”, “5”) ) );
// Check updated counter
if( !file_exists(dirname(__FILE__).”/counter/”.$fieldlist->field_name.”.updated”) || !$update_interval){
jbAutoUpdate::updateJobType($fieldlist->field_name);
$content = ”;
JFile::write( dirname(__FILE__).”/counter/”.$fieldlist->field_name.”.updated”, $content );
}// Nuber format
$thousand_separator = $params->get(“thousand_separator”, “,”);[/PHP]I have applied this fix on your site, please have a look.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by timmieboy 10 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum