Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hi guys!

This is my first post – Joomla newbie here.

I have a question I’m hoping someone can help me figure out… I’m working on the JA Fagus template and I’d like a rotating image instead of the only one static topimg.png that is included with the template.

So what I did was create a blank image and replaced the topimg.png with it and I’m trying to position the mod_random_image in the ‘Top’ position. However, the image appears to the right.

How can I control the alignment of the image?

I’ve checked out the CSS files but there is nothing like padding or module position. So I looked into the includes folder for the Joomla installation to see if there were any PHP/CSS files I need to modify so that the image position can be moved around. But, my skills don’t help me that far.

One thing I did notice is that if I went into the Image Extension I had an optioin to specify a “Module Class Suffix”. I simply put in there ‘mysuffix’ and saved it and it centered the image on the Top. Hmmmm. I think I’m close. Maybe I need to mess with mysuffix some more? Maybe I am totally off and making an azz of myself. Donno.

If anyone can point me in the right direction where I can get info on understanding more about module positioning in Joomla I would greatly appreciate it. Or if there is a way to mess with JA Fagus itself that will help me here.

Thanks guys!

Oh BTW, my installation info is here:
    Joomla Version: 1.5.7
    Website Location: http://208.185.81.87
    Using the Latest JA Fagus Template

Thanks!

scotty Friend

The module suffix are extra options that are written into some joomlart templates. It allows you to have different style modules.

From the Fagus userguide…

1. To display a module with no title (no h3) please add suffix “-notitle” to that module class suffix

2. To HiLite a module, please add suffix “-hilite” to that module class suffix