-
AuthorPosts
-
augengott Friend
augengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2010 at 6:06 pm #154481hello,
I already found a post what to add in the template.css so the time and update time doesn’t show.
this works – thanks.
but I’d like to use the time position for publishing a different module, but I tried ALL module positions and none appeared over there. only the ja-login on the right side worked, but I need one at the other site as well.
how can I get this?aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 20, 2010 at 6:46 pm #356163You can try out this::
Go to templates/ja_social/blocks/topbar.php file
1) Add this:
<?php if($this->countModules(‘ja-left’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-day”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”ja-left” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>above this::
<?php if($this->countModules(‘ja-login’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-headtools” class=”ja-headtool”>
<ul>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”ja-login” />
</ul>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>2) Enter ja-left in position text field for specific module and click on apply
augengott Friendaugengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2010 at 7:59 pm #356168thanks for this, but the module position doesn’t display
BUT
if I remove the line which I put in the template.css to not show the time the module displays – but also the time which I don’t want to see
looks like this is a good way with only a small mistake somewhere – ideas?aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 21, 2010 at 7:36 am #356220I tried it on local and module seems to show on new position with time also shown
Other way, Please let me know about the steps been done by you
augengott Friendaugengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 21, 2010 at 12:36 pm #356251ok, so from the start:
Before your post I added this line to template.css
#ja-topbar .ja-updatetime,#ja-topbar .ja-day{display:none;}
because I don’t want to see the time thingIf I put your code
<?php if($this->countModules('ja-left')) : ?>
<div class="ja-day">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="ja-left" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
nothing is displayed – but if I remove my line from template.css it works (module is shown).
But then also the time is shown – and I don’t want to see the time.augengott Friendaugengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2010 at 3:13 am #356520aman204,
can you help me getting this work?Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 24, 2010 at 9:45 am #356552<em>@augengott 195287 wrote:</em><blockquote>aman204,
can you help me getting this work?</blockquote>now you open the file: templates/ja_social/blocks/topbar.php
you find the following code:
[PHP]<p class=”ja-day”>
[/PHP]
replace:
[PHP]
<?php if($this->countModules(‘ja-left’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-left”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”ja-left” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<p class=”ja-day”>
[/PHP]add css code into the template.css file:
#ja-topbar .ja-left{
display:block;
float:left;
margin-left:15px;
padding-right:10px;
}When done, the template has a new position named is “ja-left“,
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
augengott Friendaugengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 24, 2010 at 11:32 pm #356628thanks tienhc,
this worked wonderful.
one small last thing about this – the text colour here is blue and as you know the header is blue as well – where can I change the text colour to white?Don Lee FriendDon Lee
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 923
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 41
- Thanked:
- 274 times in 238 posts
September 28, 2010 at 8:08 am #356910<em>@augengott 195421 wrote:</em><blockquote>thanks tienhc,
this worked wonderful.
one small last thing about this – the text colour here is blue and as you know the header is blue as well – where can I change the text colour to white?</blockquote>Hi,
Find in template.css file:
#ja-topbar {
color:#BAE1EF;
font-size:11px;
}
Replace:
#ja-topbar {
color:white;
font-size:11px;
}augengott Friendaugengott
- Join date:
- September 2010
- Posts:
- 85
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2010 at 12:18 am #357407thanks,
this changed succesfully the right part of the line.
but the new ja-left position which is in same line at the left side still shows the wrong colour. any ideas?Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 2, 2010 at 7:53 am #357438<em>@augengott 196466 wrote:</em><blockquote>thanks,
this changed succesfully the right part of the line.
but the new ja-left position which is in same line at the left side still shows the wrong colour. any ideas?</blockquote>now, can you pls send the link to your site i would like to have a closer look on the issue, before giving me, you try to do this:
at thread #9 is owner by donglt, you try to change:
#ja-topbar, #ja-topbar span, #ja-topbar p {
color:white!important;
font-size:11px;
}October 17, 2010 at 12:49 pm #359305Hi there, 🙂
I use JA Portfolio template, is that easy to add date info in top panel like this one in demo..?
thanks
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
October 18, 2010 at 6:55 am #359357<em>@nikiniko 198915 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi there, 🙂
I use JA Portfolio template, is that easy to add date info in top panel like this one in demo..?
thanks</blockquote>
Can you please start your new topic in template specific forum::
October 18, 2010 at 9:08 am #359386Ok aman204 .. 🙂
felixdesign Friendfelixdesign
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 16
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 19, 2010 at 3:56 pm #359553Hello guys, i have one favor to ask….I would like to remove the time like ‘augengott’ in this thread…and i would like to have there a new module….Ok..i have try all the steps that i have found in this thread..but it doenst work:((…I have been able to remove the time…but i dont get it how to create and show a new module.
So..”augengott” or Aman or support can explain me step by step what to add and where to add from the beginen i would help me and much more other guys.
Thank you very much!AuthorPostsThis topic contains 18 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by aman204 14 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum