-
AuthorPosts
-
romolo Friend
romolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 24, 2018 at 9:07 am #1088302Hi,
We’re trying to create an animated balloon effect when people land on the website.
We’ve setup a custom module with balloons (image) and applied some CSS3 animation to the module… However we’re not sure which position to put the module in so it appears on the JA Builder pages?
Please advise asap.
Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 25, 2018 at 1:58 am #1088380Hi,
You can add the ‘debug’ position into JA Builder template, just open the file: root/templates/ja_builder/index.php
Add this line of code before the closing body tag:
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="debug" style="none" />
Then you assign that module to this ‘debug’ position.
In case that you don’t want to use this position, you can add a ‘Spotlight’ block of JA Builder to page and load your desired module via this spotlight.
Regards
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 25, 2018 at 10:48 am #1088490This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 26, 2018 at 2:12 am #1088566Hi,
As I can see that the balloons are displays above the slideshow when they rolls up now, could you share screenshots of how you want it should be?
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 26, 2018 at 8:47 am #1088620This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 26, 2018 at 8:59 am #1088625It seems happen in Chrome only, I updated the z-index for spotlight block in the custom code section, kindly check it now.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 26, 2018 at 9:07 am #1088629This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 26, 2018 at 9:10 am #1088631Could you try to assign this module to the ‘debug’ position as I suggested above? I think it’ll be simple.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
January 29, 2018 at 9:15 am #1088905This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 30, 2018 at 2:47 am #1089060Hi,
I set the height for the balloons module and it looks fine now.
.custom.balloons { height: 0px !important; }
Kindly check.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 6 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum