Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I’m new to this so please bear with me. Here are my questions:

1) I have followed the help instructions and managed to install the template itself. Step 2 says to install the modules. Unfortunately, I do not have a ZIP file containing these modules. Am I missing something here? The only ZIP file in the installation file that I downloaded contained the Newsflash module. I am assuming that there are others, however! Please help!

2) I switched from the Default template to the new Joomlart Template (JA Mageia). However, when I am in the Control Panel looking through Content, none of the Content matches the new template. It still reflects the old one. This doesn’t make any sense to me. Did I do something wrong? How can I change this?

3) I wanted to change both the logo and the header image. After excessive searching I found the image files in the directory that needed to be replaced (NOT via the Control Panel — shouldn’t this be doable via the Control Panel?) Anyways, when I attempted to upload the new logo, I received an error stating that my directory isn’t writable. So, I attempted to make the directory writable but keep receiving error messages. Therefore I am unable to change these images.

I realize I am asking many questions, but I’m totally confused and any help that can be offered is greatly appreciated!!!

Thank you.
    Michele

Sherlock Friend

Hi five49x2 !
    1, JA Megeia package for 1.0 only includes template package and newflash module package , What module do you want to use ?
    2, I have viewed your site ,it’s working with JA Megeia template , Did you change it ?
    3, You must change permission for templates folder , set permission for it to “777”

five49x2 Friend

Hi hainn84,

Thank you for your reply!