-
AuthorPosts
-
pdca Friend
pdca
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 23
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2014 at 11:26 am #195111I tested the module to include modules. However: it ends up with:
– the module is not shown at ll
– if the module is shown i.e. a menu, it will show only the first menu item but no others (1.sublevel)
– depending on the module to include, a variety of error exceptions are thrown and displayed.It works nearly correctly for articles and categories. However: if an article has images, they are not resized if you for example assign the accordion menu to the sidebar-2 (in purity III), neither in a regular desktop view nor on a mobile device.
In general, this is a perfect module, but it has a variety of bugs.
Also: it is annoying that always the first item is automatically opened.
How to change it? I would like to have the accordion items all closed incl. the first item, when a user opens the website…pdca Friendpdca
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 23
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2014 at 2:41 pm #523961EDIT:
“Also: it is annoying that always the first item is automatically opened.
How to change it? I would like to have the accordion items all closed incl. the first item, when a user opens the website… ”This was a simple one to solve:
in /modules/mod_jaaccordion/tmpl
edit default.php > set display instead of 0 to -1
<script type=”text/javascript”>
window.addEvent(‘domready’, function(){
var myAccordion = new Fx.Accordion($(‘ja-accordion<?php echo $module->id?>’), $$(‘.ja-accordion-title<?php echo $module->id?>’), $$(‘.ja-accordion-content<?php echo $module->id?>’), {
alwaysHide: true,
display: -1,
trigger: ‘<?php echo $params->get(“mouseType”, ‘click’)?>’,
duration: <?php echo intval($params->get(‘duration’))?>,
transition: <?php echo trim($params->get(‘effect’, ‘Fx.Transitions.Elastic.linear’))?>,
onActive: function(toggler, element){
toggler.addClass(‘active’);
element.addClass(‘active’);
},
onBackground: function(toggler, element){
toggler.removeClass(‘active’);
element.removeClass(‘active’);
}
});
});
</script>1 user says Thank You to pdca for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 24, 2014 at 2:35 pm #524132If you want to set display: -1 the accordion items all closed.
<blockquote>- the module is not shown at ll
– if the module is shown i.e. a menu, it will show only the first menu item but no others (1.sublevel)</blockquote>It only supports to show level 1 on JA Accordion Items, not all levels.
<blockquote>- depending on the module to include, a variety of error exceptions are thrown and displayed.</blockquote>
The module is working with static content, articles without animation.
<blockquote>However: if an article has images, they are not resized if you for example assign the accordion menu to the sidebar-2 (in purity III), neither in a regular desktop view nor on a mobile device.</blockquote>
If you want images to be responsive on JA Accordion module, please add css rule below into the modules/mod_jaaccordion/assets/css/style.css file:
img {
max-width: 100% !important;
}1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 10 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum