-
AuthorPosts
-
brasspla Friend
brasspla
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 16
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 6, 2008 at 5:07 am #133021Hi,
I use Xenia_ii shopping on Joomla 1.5.6 and virtuemart 1.2 and due to the fact users of my site only can adjust textsize (so, no colors and width) I like to change the templatetools appearance in a way that it direct shows the A- A A + picture like in for instance Ja_kulanite insead of the picture Site Tools and then te subwindow.
Anyone who knows hou to adjust ?
Thanks in advanceSherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
September 8, 2008 at 8:03 am #269431Hi brasspla !
You can disable color tools and width tools following way below :
Open index.php file in templates/ja_xenia_ii folder , find following code section at about line 127 :
<?php $tmpTools->genToolMenu($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER) & 7, 'gif'); /*screen tool*/ ?>
change to :
<?php $tmpTools->genToolMenu($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER) & 2, 'gif'); /*screen tool*/ ?>
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
brasspla Friendbrasspla
- Join date:
- October 2007
- Posts:
- 16
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 8, 2008 at 8:25 am #269441Thanks hainn84,
Yes, this has the same effect as in the configuration menu of the template. But, the customer needs still two clicks to make, fist click on site tools and then for the size of the font. I like to change it in a way that in stead of the sitetools image the fontsize-immage is in front and the customer just clicks A- or A or A+
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
September 8, 2008 at 8:48 am #269446Hi brasspla !
you can do it following some steps below :
1. Open index.php file in templates/ja_xenia_ii folder , find following code section at about line 124:
<?php if ($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)) {?>
<div id="ja-usertoolswrap">
<span class="ja-sitetool">Site Tools</span>
<div id="ja-usertools" style="left:<?php echo ($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)==7)? -120 : (($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)==3)?0:-60); ?>px">
<?php $tmpTools->genToolMenu($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER) & 7, 'gif'); /*screen tool*/ ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
change to :
<?php if ($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)) {?>
<div id="ja-usertoolswrap"><div id="ja-usertools">
<?php $tmpTools->genToolMenu($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER) & 2, 'gif'); /*screen tool*/ ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
2. Open template_css.css file in templates/ja_xenia_ii/css folder , find following code section at about line 921:
#ja-usertools {
padding: 0;
float: left;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
border-right: 1px solid #999999;
border-bottom: 1px solid #999999;
border-left: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
display: none;
background: url(../images/grad1.gif) repeat-x bottom #FFFFFF;
font-size: 11px;
position: absolute;
top: 100%;
}
change to :
#ja-usertools {
padding: 0;
float: left;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
border-right: 1px solid #999999;
border-bottom: 1px solid #999999;
border-left: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
display: block;
background: url(../images/grad1.gif) repeat-x bottom #FFFFFF;
font-size: 11px;
}1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 16 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum