-
AuthorPosts
-
June 11, 2008 at 4:19 pm #129575
I have 2 questions concerning the moving top menu dots and the JA Tabs – Module (see attached file). Thanks Thomas
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 12, 2008 at 8:57 am #253206Hi wolpert !
You can remove topmenu dots following steps below :
step 1: Open ja.moomenu.css file in templates/ja_iolite/ja_menus/ja_moomenu/ folder , find following code section at about line 31 :
#ja-cssmenu li {
background:transparent url(../../images/vdot1.gif) no-repeat scroll 100% 13px;
cursor:pointer;
display:block;
float:left;
margin:0pt;
padding:0pt;
}
change to :
#ja-cssmenu li {
cursor:pointer;
display:block;
float:left;
margin:0pt;
padding:0pt;
}
step 2 :
open template.css file in templates/ja_iolite/css/ folder , find following code section at about line 105 :
ul li {
background:transparent url(../images/bullet.gif) no-repeat scroll 18px 7px;
line-height:160%;
padding-left:30px;
}
change to :
ul li {
line-height:160%;
padding-left:30px;
}
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 12, 2008 at 8:59 am #253207About remove JA Tabs module dots, I have looked into demo site, however I could not re-produce the issue.
Could you please provide more details on the issue ? Please send url of your site .June 12, 2008 at 12:00 pm #253243The dots that wolpert has noticed are dots belonging to the text of the selected tab.
I can also see some dots at the right side of the image (with IE 6.0 and 7.0) in the tab ‘Praesent nibh’ and below the image there is this text: Nulla hac lorem nec habitant dui mollis risus leo. Ut et Fusce Vestibulum leo lorem lacus id Quisque quam libero.
The whole text (just copied all text):
Praesent nibh eros mollis augue. A dui Nulla hac lorem nec habitant dui mollis risus leo. Ut et Fusce Vestibulum leo lorem lacus id Quisque quam libero.So the dots belongs to the first part of the text.
I hope this will be corrected soon!
June 12, 2008 at 3:55 pm #253285Yes that’s exactly what I meant. So is it a general problem of the JA Tabs module or how can that problem be solved?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 13, 2008 at 6:43 am #253376Hi wolpert !
I can try that way :
Open ja_tabs.css file in plugins/content/ja_tabs folder , find following code section at about line 24:
.ja-tabswrap div.ja-tab-subcontent {
padding:0pt;
}
change to :
.ja-tabswrap div.ja-tab-subcontent {
padding:0pt;
padding-right:3px;
}
June 16, 2008 at 2:33 pm #253916I don’t want to remove the topmenu dots but I want to hide the single dot which appears above a selected topmenu – item or as hover – effect.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 7:09 am #254030Hi wolpert !
Dot appear above selected menu in circle.png file in templates/ja_iolite/ja_menus/images folder , You must edit circle.png file to remove it.June 17, 2008 at 7:56 am #254044Could you please give me some more detailed information circle.png is an image but where are the lines of code I have to remove? Thanks.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 8:05 am #254052HI wolpert !
You can find css code for it in ja.splitmenu.css file in templates/ja_iolite/ja_menus/ja_splitmenu folder at about line 40 :
#ja-splitmenu a:hover, #ja-splitmenu a:active, #ja-splitmenu a:focus {ja.splitmenu.css (
background:transparent url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat scroll center top;
color:#FA6900;
}
June 17, 2008 at 8:59 am #254075I’m using currentlich jamoomenu and in file ja_moomenu.css you can find the following lines of code with circle.png. But if I delete the lines with “background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;” the menu doesn’t work so what lines need to be changed or deleted?
#ja-cssmenu li a:hover,
#ja-cssmenu li a:active,
#ja-cssmenu li a:focus {
color: #FA6900;
background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;
}#ja-cssmenu li:hover a,
#ja-cssmenu li.sfhover a,
#ja-cssmenu li.havechildsfhover a,
#ja-cssmenu li.havechild-activesfhover a {
color: #FA6900;
background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;
}#ja-cssmenu li a.active,
#ja-cssmenu li a.active:hover,
#ja-cssmenu li a.active:active,
#ja-cssmenu li a.active:focus {
color: #FA6900;
background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 9:09 am #254078Yes it is right . so you ,must edit circle.png file , please open circle.png and zoom in it you can view dot in it.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 9:16 am #254080There is simple way :
You change all code line :
background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;
to :
background: transparent;
June 17, 2008 at 9:25 am #254082But I don’t want to see the dot so why should I edit the file circle.dot? There must be a possibility to remove the code in the css-file which controls the appearance of the dot? Thanks
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 17, 2008 at 10:29 am #254095<em>@hainn84 59672 wrote:</em><blockquote>There is simple way :
You change all code line :
background: url(../../images/circle.png) no-repeat center top;
to :
background: transparent;
</blockquote>Please view above post.
AuthorPostsViewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)This topic contains 15 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 16 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Moving Dots Top Menu / unesthetic strokes JA Tabs
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)