-
AuthorPosts
-
Phill Moderator
Phill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
November 21, 2010 at 12:30 pm #363594Here we go. Open your html file and find
<!-- END: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
</div>
<!-- END: HEADER -->Below it add
<div id="user-top" class="clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user-top" />
</div>
Open tempate.css and at the end add
#user-top{
margin-bottom: 15px;
width:100%;
}Just for neatness open templates>ja_zeolite>templateDetails.xml and find
<position>syndicate</position>
<position>debug</position>and change to
<position>syndicate</position>
<position>debug</position>
<position>user-top</position>That last step is not needed if you are happy to type the position in module manager yourself.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
November 21, 2010 at 12:42 pm #363595I forgot to say above, please undo your previous edits in this thread first then place your banner through the module manager in Joomla rather than directly in the code. You now have a position called “user-top” to place this in.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
msilac Friendmsilac
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 548
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 74
- Thanks:
- 115
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
November 21, 2010 at 1:27 pm #363597Let’s see http://www.udruga01.hr
It is ok, but space below have bigger height (look above and below banner). But ok, if that is best we can do, that’s ok.Thank you
msilac Friendmsilac
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 548
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 74
- Thanks:
- 115
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
November 21, 2010 at 1:29 pm #363598Hm… look at FF and Chrome… it is aligned to the left?
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
November 21, 2010 at 1:41 pm #363601The spacing at the bottom can be adjusted by changing the 15px to whatever spacing you require. Having said that you appear to have some padding already in your custom code for the banner. As for the sllignment, that seems to be something to do with your banner script. Can you post it here?
msilac Friendmsilac
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 548
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 74
- Thanks:
- 115
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
November 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm #363602Ok spacing is ok. There is banner code
<script type="text/javascript">// <!]// -->
// ]]></script>
<p><noscript><a href='http://d1.openx.org/ck.php?n=afc1fadd&cb=INSERT_RANDOM_NUMBER_HERE' target='_blank'><img src='http://d1.openx.org/avw.php?zoneid=176760&cb=INSERT_RANDOM_NUMBER_HERE&n=afc1fadd' border='0' alt='' /></a></noscript></p>Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
November 21, 2010 at 2:13 pm #363605OK, simply add <div class=”center”> just before the <script and add </div> right at the end.Then in template.css at the end add the code
.center {
width: 700px;
margin-left: auto;
Margin-right: auto;
}You will probably have to fiddle with the width: 700px; to get the allignment correct, I just picked the figure out of my head. You could add a backgroung image to it too to make it look a little nicer. The styling it up to you from there.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 24 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Phill 14 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum