Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I’m new to Joomlart and Joomla in general. I’ve just downloaded Teline ii and am somewhat surprised and disappointed by the lack of support.

Why is there no step-by-step installation guide? (has it been hidden somewhere that I missed? – I’ve seen a number of simple questions on this i the forums though, so its not just me who has missed it).

I’m not knocking the product, its a great looking template, but I can’t believe that I have to be a technical wizard to install it and get it working. I’ve installed Joomla at my host and just installed Teline (after a hour or so of tryig to work out how to do it), but of course it looks nothing like the demo template. Why is that? Undoubtedly I’ve not done something right, but why doesn’t a user guide hold my hand on this?

I get simple “how to cook” instructions on a 50 cents can of soup, why don’t I get a “how to install” guide and FAQs on a $70 template?

James

contecon Friend

OK, so I’ve now found a user guide, but honestly, why is there not a user guide in the file that I downloaded?? Or at least, why not send a link to everyone who buys a template to the online user guide. A standalone section entitled “template istallation FAQs” would really be helpful…

hblanchard Friend

I agree, I am new to joomla and bought the JA Nickel template, even thought there was a rough guide, I’m finding it difficult to customise it.

cgc0202 Friend

contecon,

There is a “Browser based installation procedure” for all types of Joomla (irregardless of template used) in the Joomla page, included with each Joomla version.

There are numerous tutorials posted in the forum also for tutorials on this. I know of at least three threads in Teline II focusing on installation. I even posted one.

Did you search the forum? Did you look in the tutorial? Did you look in the sticky section of Teline II?