Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

I’m new to the JA community so forgive me if I ask questions that have already been posted.

I am working with the Community Plus template but can’t seem to get the blue/orange style to activate. I am developing this on a temp site and will move it later but am wondering if I can do that since the licensing is not tied to the template yet. I have a Standard Membership.

I would like to know:

Do I have to connect the license?

Can you modify the license location? (In other words move it to a different domain after development)

Were do I go to pay to have the license/credit info removed?

Thanks for any help.

Phill Moderator

Welcome to the forums.

I will move this post to the JA Community Plus forum so it is in the right places.

Your first question, activating the template styles. Take a look in the template manager and you will see a number of tabs. The profiles tab is for creating or editing existing profiles but that is not where you go to actually activate the styles. That is done in the Global tab. Take a look at the image below and I have highlighted the bit you need to look at. That is the “Profile Override Settings” and in there you will see 2 columns. One is marked “Pages” and the other is marked “Profiles”. The pages column determines what pages a profile will appear and the profiles column determines what profile should be active on that page. If we click on the word “Default” a dropdown will appear where you can select your chosen profile which in your case would be Blue-Orange. You can also add more override settings so on certain pages different profiles would be used. You will also see a link to a youtube video on that page which gives a nice demonstration on how it is done.

1. CommunityPlus2-Administration_1300992611956
    clay210 Friend

right on! Thanks

What about the licensing?

Phill Moderator