-
AuthorPosts
-
May 12, 2017 at 8:35 pm #1033643
Need to add intro text and singles extra fields in the search results. I tried solutions in 2 older posts and none of them are working: https://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/k2-intro-text/ and https://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/description-in-product-filter
I need this asap
Glad to see the improvements on the search module from k2filter, very SAD to see the search result is not using k2 code anymore, neither a single clue on how to customize it….
Being an extension mainly for extra fields, not being able to put the in display, SUCKS!!!
May 12, 2017 at 8:50 pm #1033650Also deleted a text field i set to test from k2. is not showing anymore in the component page but is still showing in the search module in the front end.
Did indexed, cleared all caches and cookies. Seems your indexing engine does not delete, just adds….Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 15, 2017 at 10:40 am #1034117May 15, 2017 at 12:52 pm #1034163Client is waiting. If you do not provide a solution I will have to return the extension and get my money back…
May 16, 2017 at 2:32 am #1034320that will no be acceptable. I an checking with the client but most likely will be asking for my money back.
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 16, 2017 at 7:12 am #1034388Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
May 17, 2017 at 8:16 am #1034729Hi.
You can try this.
Edit the file : /plugins/jamegafilter/k2/helper.php Look for :
foreach ($extrafield AS $ex) { foreach ($exf AS $ef) { if ($ex->id == $ef->id) { if ($ef->type == 'multipleSelect' || $ef->type == 'radio' || $ef->type == 'select') { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'] = array(); $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'] = array(); $realval = json_decode($ef->value); $evalue = is_array($ex->value) ? $ex->value : array($ex->value); foreach ($realval AS $r) { if (in_array($r->value, $evalue)) { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'][] = (string) $r->value; $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'][] = $r->name; } } } else if ($ef->type == 'date') { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'][] = (string) strtotime($ex->value); $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'][] = (string) strtotime($ex->value); } else { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'] = $ex->value; $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'] = $ex->value; } } } }
Change to :
$exid = 0; foreach ($extrafield AS $ex) { foreach ($exf AS $ef) { if ($ex->id == $ef->id) { $item->extrafield[$exid] = array(); if ($ef->type == 'multipleSelect' || $ef->type == 'radio' || $ef->type == 'select') { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'] = array(); $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'] = array(); $realval = json_decode($ef->value); $evalue = is_array($ex->value) ? $ex->value : array($ex->value); foreach ($realval AS $r) { if (in_array($r->value, $evalue)) { $item->extrafield[$exid]['name'] = $ef->name; $item->extrafield[$exid]['value'] .= $r->name.', '; $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'][] = (string) $r->value; $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'][] = $r->name; } } $item->extrafield[$exid]['value'] = rtrim($item->extrafield[$exid]['value'], ', '); } else if ($ef->type == 'date') { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'][] = (string) strtotime($ex->value); $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'][] = (string) strtotime($ex->value); } else { $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['value'] = $ex->value; $item->attr['ct' . $ef->id]['frontend_value'] = $ex->value; } $item->extrafield[$exid]['name'] = $ef->name; $item->extrafield[$exid]['value'] = $ex->value; $exid++; } } }
Then index again.
Edit the file : /plugins/jamegafilter/k2/layouts/default/product-item.php
Place this code anywhere you want.
{#extrafield} {#.} {name} : {value} <br/> {/.} {/extrafield}
This will display all the extra field assign to item.
Please wait for new release if you want fully function.May 17, 2017 at 7:39 pm #1034846cant keep spending time n this. i lready get the client other solution.
Please return the money for this extension
Thanks
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
May 18, 2017 at 2:31 am #1034898@elliotwebdesign Moonlight already gave the solution to your issue in his reply above.
May 19, 2017 at 2:18 pm #1035443Is not a solution, as i can see that will display all customs fields, not individually. Plus is a hack. After 2 days of request, you responded:
"I have reported your request to our developer. We’ll consider adding it to next version."
So I found another way with the client.
Any way solution came 5 days after requested when already worked it out with the client. I can´t have a client waiting for 5 days for a solution that would not know if coming.Also i do not see you addressing the other bug i mentioned:
"Also deleted a text field i set to test from k2. is not showing anymore in the component page but is still showing in the search module in the front end. Did indexed, cleared all caches and cookies. Seems your indexing engine does not delete, just adds…."You claim in the homepage: "100% Money Back Guarantee No hassles, no question asked!"
So, stop making a hassle and return the money. Extension is useless as it is now. Not even mentioning the bugs. I do not pay for your bugs or your testing/debugging.
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
May 23, 2017 at 2:51 am #1036159If you decide to ask for refund, you need to uninstall our products fully then submit your refund request at https://www.joomlart.com/joomlart/refunds .
May 23, 2017 at 1:16 pm #1036386Megafilter is not installed in the site since you told me cannot get what i want.
Return the money now. Stop wasting my timeAnonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
May 24, 2017 at 1:48 am #1036522@elliotwebdesign
We require all refund requests to be processed via our private channel at https://www.joomlart.com/joomlart/refunds no exception. Please help to submit your request via our refund page to go through the official procedure. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Anonymous 7 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum