-
AuthorPosts
-
December 26, 2010 at 10:16 pm #157900
I would like to make an extra module position. I would like to have it right under the article. Actually, the same as the slideshow module position, but then under the article…
How can i do that ?
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 26, 2010 at 10:36 pm #368666No Problem. Open your templates layouts tab and edit the Default block from
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="1">top-panel</block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="35">
<block name="inset1" width="18">left</block>
<block name="content-mass-top">slideshow</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" >user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>and change to
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="1">top-panel</block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="35">
<block name="inset1" width="18">left</block>
<block name="content-mass-top">slideshow</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom">slideshow2</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" >user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>This will give you a new block where you have a module position called slideshow2.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
December 27, 2010 at 12:41 am #368681Thanks alot ! And is it possible to display 2 modules here, who each takes 50 percent of the width ?
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 27, 2010 at 1:13 am #368683Yep, again quite simple. Please take a little time to read the Wiki as it explains all very well. If you still cannot do it after reading that then just ask and I will post details.
http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_T3_Framework_2/Guides#Block_attributes_and_parameters
December 27, 2010 at 10:54 am #368763I’ve read it and i can’t see how i can display 2 modules next to each other ? I’m not yet that familliar with the T3 Framework…
I tried this but i came out wrong đŸ™‚
<blockquote><block width=”50%” name=”content-mass-bottom”>slideshow2</block> <block width=”50%” name=”content-mass-bottom”>slideshow3</block></blockquote>
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 27, 2010 at 11:06 am #368764Use
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="spotlight">slideshow2,slideshow3</block>
Where slideshow2 and slideshow3 are your position names. You can name them whatever you want. You may want to style them with css too but we can look at that if required.
December 28, 2010 at 2:33 pm #368924Could you please explain step by step how i can do this ? Then i think i’ll be able to make new module positions in the future.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 28, 2010 at 3:02 pm #368928Which part do you need an explanation for? The css styling or where to put the above code?
December 28, 2010 at 6:35 pm #368977Well, CSS I think.
This is how it is now:
This is how I would like to have it:
-
December 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #369377
Could someone please help ? It’s quite important…
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 30, 2010 at 4:38 pm #369380Sorry, I missed this one.
Open layout.css and around line 100 you will find the code
.ja-box-right {
position:absolute;
right:0;}
change to
.ja-box-right {
right:0;}
and see if that works.
2 users say Thank You to Phill for this useful post
December 30, 2010 at 6:36 pm #369400Ok, thanks for that, we’re getting close…
Now i would like to delete the border under the h3 title and change the paddings/margins so that it would look like this:
I’ve tried several things but can not chang that h3… It’s between these tags:
<div class="ja-box column ja-box-left" style="width: 50%;">
<div class="ja-moduletable moduletablefrontpageonderaan clearfix" id="Mod117">
<h3><span>Meer nieuws...</span></h3>
<div class="ja-box-ct clearfix"><!-- START 'DisplayNews by BK 1.7.0' -->
<span class='frontpageonderaan '>
</span><div class='frontpageonderaan ' ><span class='latestnewsfrontpageonderaan '><a href="/component/content/article/37-nieuws/728-eendracht-legioen-trekt-naar-t-kiel" class='frontpageonderaan ' >Eendracht legioen trekt naar 't Kiel</a></span> <span class='createdatefrontpageonderaan '>(26/10)</span>
<div style="clear: both;"></div></div><div class='frontpageonderaan ' ><span class='latestnewsfrontpageonderaan '><a href="/component/content/article/80-voorbeschouwing1011/726-vb-olsa-brakel-eendracht-aalst" class='frontpageonderaan ' >VB: Olsa Brakel - Eendracht Aalst</a></span> <span class='createdatefrontpageonderaan '>(20/10)</span>
<div style="clear: both;"></div></div><div class='frontpageonderaan ' ><span class='latestnewsfrontpageonderaan '><a href="/component/content/article/80-voorbeschouwing1011/721-vb-cappellen-eendracht-aalst" class='frontpageonderaan ' >VB: Cappellen - Eendracht Aalst</a></span> <span class='createdatefrontpageonderaan '>(13/10)</span>
<div style="clear: both;"></div></div><div class='frontpageonderaan ' ><span class='latestnewsfrontpageonderaan '><a href="/component/content/article/81-supportersvergaderingen/722-supportersvergadering-25062010" class='frontpageonderaan ' >3de Supportersvergadering: 25/06/2010</a></span> <span class='createdatefrontpageonderaan '>(25/06)</span><div style="clear: both;"></div></div>
<!-- END 'DisplayNews by BK 1.7.0' -->
</div>
</div></div>
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 30, 2010 at 6:57 pm #369403Without seeing the page in question and you posting nice big arrows so I know what parts you want changed it is going to be really hard to work out.
Have you tried using Firebug – http://getfirebug.com/downloads
December 30, 2010 at 8:36 pm #369422Hey phill,
yes i have…
I’ll send you the url and password in PM, site is still offline…
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 30, 2010 at 10:21 pm #369429I still need an image with big arrows showing exactly what you want to be changed. Did firebug not help?
The line at the bottom is controlled by the following css in template.css around line 256
div.ja-moduletable h3, div.moduletable h3 {
border-bottom:5px solid #DDDDDD;
color:#555555;
font-family:Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;
font-size:100%;
font-weight:bold;
padding:0 0 10px;
text-transform:uppercase;}
To change the positioning of the box for less space find template.css and around line 621 change
.ja-mass-bottom {
}to
.ja-mass-bottom {
position:relative;
top:-20px;}
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 37 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Phan Gam 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum