-
AuthorPosts
-
jairodriguez Friend
jairodriguez
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2011 at 8:34 pm #161910Hello. This error screen appears in my web site administrator, when I want to edit the JA Slideshow module.
12037 [/ attach]I want to edit this module in text and pictures, but the administrator show – “no permission”
I installed Joomla 1.6.¿What should I do?
March 25, 2011 at 5:10 am #383197I am having the same issue
Can someone let us know how to fix this ASAP
thuanlq Friendthuanlq
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 528
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 99 posts
March 28, 2011 at 4:58 am #383558Hi there,
To resolve this problem, please try do as following:
– Open the file “helper.php” in the folder “modules/mod_jaslideshow/admin/”, then find code:
foreach($user->groups as $group)
{
if(in_array($group,$allowGroups)){
$finded = true;
break;
}
}
if(!$finded)
{
$result['error'] = JText::_('NO_PERMISSION');
echo json_encode($result);
exit;
}
Replace to:
foreach($user->groups as $group=>$group_id)
{
if(in_array($group,$allowGroups) || in_array($group_id, $allowGroups)){
$finded = true;
break;
}
}
Find code:
if($task!=''){$lang = JFactory::getLanguage();
$lang->load('mod_jaslideshow');JAAdminHelper::$task();
}
Replace to:
if($task!=''){$lang = JFactory::getLanguage();
$lang->load('mod_jaslideshow');JAAdminHelper::$task();
}if(!$finded)
{
$result['error'] = JText::_('NO_PERMISSION');
echo json_encode($result);
exit;
}
Regards,
2 users say Thank You to thuanlq for this useful post
jairodriguez Friendjairodriguez
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 31, 2011 at 3:35 pm #384299thuanlq, Thanks very much
obliat Friendobliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
July 24, 2012 at 11:43 am #462051Thank you very much as well – I had the same issue and it was a big frustration to me – other devs suggested I have server issues with hosting which was not the case – this one fixed it – maybe good idea to fix in the next module version.
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by obliat 12 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
No Permission in JA Portfolio real state
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)