-
AuthorPosts
-
romainpaulits Friend
romainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 3, 2014 at 9:22 pm #193455Hello and Happy New Year to all of you.
I followed instructions at these links with no results:
http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#sticky-menu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zx_XhXrbVlATop menu always scrolls out of the page.
Here is my PHP code inside header.php
<!– MAIN NAVIGATION –>
<nav id=”t3-mainnav” class=”t3-mainnav navbar-fixed-top navbar-collapse-fixed-top span10″>
(in red, the code I have added)Can anybody help?
Same result on different browsers
Thank youTemporary website link is http://www.paulits.com/romain2
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
January 3, 2014 at 11:03 pm #517327Try this with your custom.css rule . . .
#t3-header {
left: 352px;
position: fixed;
z-index: 3000;
}See if that works out better for you.
romainpaulits Friendromainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 4, 2014 at 2:25 am #517336Hello Tom,
Thank you for help.
Almost done, now the menu is sticked to the top of page, but….352 pixels from the left border. It should be centered with the page whatever the browser size, isn’t it?
Best regardsCss Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
January 6, 2014 at 7:17 am #517463Please follow steps below:
Open …templatesja_beranistplsblocksheader.php file and replace:
<!-- HEADER -->
<header id="t3-header" class="t3-header container">
<div class="row">
....................
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->
with:
<!-- HEADER -->
<header id="t3-header" class="t3-header wrap">
<div class="container">
<div class="row">
....................
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->
(add those in red)Then, open …templates/ja_beranis/css/custom.css file and add following CSS rule:
#t3-header {
position: fixed;
width: 100%;
z-index: 3;
}.t3-header .container {
background-color: #01A3D4;
padding-bottom: 20px;
padding-top: 20px;
}
Hope it helps.
romainpaulits Friendromainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 6, 2014 at 11:09 am #517519It works perfectly!
Thanks a lot “Magician” 😀romainpaulits Friendromainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 8, 2014 at 6:00 pm #517808Hello Css magician 🙂
In fact, I still have problems:
Then I reinstalled from start the latest Beranis template, but still te same troubles after css modifications according to you.1 – Menu is now sticky, OK 🙂 but I have now a big shadow under it andI would like to remove it.
2 – Page content window is now under (then partially hidden by) the menu > CHECK MENU ITEM “BACKGROUND”
http://paulits.com/romain2/index.php/background3 – Logo is still not the good size (200×30) even after modification in template.css as follows
.logo-image h1 a {
background-image: url(“../images/logo.png”);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 200px;
height: 30px;
}Temporary website link is http://www.paulits.com/romain2
Thanks
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
January 9, 2014 at 2:11 am #517851@romainpaulits
I list the fixes for each issue you mentioned respectively below:1) Open …templates/ja_beranis/css/custom.css file and add following CSS rule:
.t3-header .container {
box-shadow: none;
-webkit-box-shadow: none;
-moz-box-shadow: none;
}
2) Open …templates/ja_beranis/css/custom.css file and add following CSS rule:
.t3-mainbody {
padding-top: 100px;
}
3) Could you explain a little more on the logo size. Your site shows the logo image size (200×30), how you wish this to be changed?
romainpaulits Friendromainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 9, 2014 at 10:59 am #517923Thank you again, it seems to be ok now
except that some page item overlap with menu when scrolling the page,
for example news module + google map itemsConcerning the logosize, I already fixed it 🙂
Best regards
Romainromainpaulits Friendromainpaulits
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 9, 2014 at 11:04 am #517924overlap is solved
1 user says Thank You to romainpaulits for this useful post
bcollie Friendbcollie
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 28
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 19, 2014 at 1:21 pm #518946Is it possible to list the final code snippets and the files they belong to, which are needed to make Sticky Menus work in JABeranis?
I tried working through the code above, with the corrections, and ended up losing my Logo and Slogan and seeing my MegaMenu in white space at the top of screen.
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
January 21, 2014 at 3:16 am #519187Please follow this thread http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/repost-beranis-sticky-menu-and-troubles/, I think it can help to resolve your sticky menu issue. If it still persists, please post your url of site here, I will help you out.
bcollie Friendbcollie
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 28
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 22, 2014 at 1:50 pm #519384So far I have done the following:
Open …templatesja_beranistplsblocksheader.php file and replace:
Code:
<!– HEADER –>
<header id=”t3-header” class=”t3-header container”>
<div class=”row”>
………………..
</div>
</header>
<!– //HEADER –>with:
Code:
<!– HEADER –>
<header id=”t3-header” class=”t3-header wrap”>
<div class=”container”>
<div class=”row”>
………………..
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!– //HEADER –>(add those in red)
I have also created a custom.css file like this
…./templates/ja_beranis/css/custom.cssThe custom.css now contains the folllowing after adding all the advice in your previous posts:
#t3-header {
position: fixed;
width: 100%;
z-index: 3;
}.t3-header .container {
background-color: #01A3D4
padding-bottom: 20px;
padding-top: 20px;
}.t3-header .container {
box-shadow: none;
-webkit-box-shadow: none;
-moz-box-shadow: none;
}.t3-mainbody {
padding-top: 100px;
}#t3-header {
z-index: 1012;
}The Main Menu is now sticky (hooray) but the result is that I have now lost visibility of Positions 1-4.
So the website looks like the attached screen clip
My new site in development is at http://www.dreamwoodinternational.com/joomla32
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
January 23, 2014 at 1:45 am #519424Try to open file: …./templates/ja_beranis/css/custom.css and add css rule :
.ja-content-mass-top {
padding-top:100px;
}
Note that: you should replace:
.t3-header .container {
background-color: #01A3D4;
padding-bottom: 20px;
padding-top: 20px;
}
with
.t3-header .container {
background-color: #A954CC;
padding-bottom: 20px;
padding-top: 20px;
}
#A954CC is a pink color
1 user says Thank You to Css Magician for this useful post
bcollie Friendbcollie
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 28
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 23, 2014 at 2:46 am #519436Excellent thank you
Can I ask another CSS related question or should I open a new post?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
January 23, 2014 at 2:47 am #519437Best to start a new thread with your new issue – so others can benefit from the journey to the solution.
😎
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by bcollie 10 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum