-
AuthorPosts
-
janjak Friend
janjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2014 at 10:10 am #196096Hello !
How can I change the background color from off-canvas menu on http://www.eac-aime.com ?
The mega menu is fine, I want only change the background color from the zone showed on attachment.
I have tried several tips in this forum, no one is working….
Thanks for help !
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 25, 2014 at 7:31 am #528006You can try add following css rule into this file: /templates/ja_argo/css/custom.css
@media (max-width: 767px){
.off-canvas #off-canvas-nav {
background: red;
}.off-canvas #off-canvas-nav .t3-mainnav .nav-collapse {
background: red;
}.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > .nav-home > a:focus,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > .nav-home > a:hover,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > .active.nav-home > a,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > .active.nav-home > a:hover,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > .active.nav-home > a:focus {
background: blue;
}.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > li.dropdown.open > a.dropdown-toggle,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > li.dropdown.active > a.dropdown-toggle {
background: blue;
}.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > li > a,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu a {
background: red;
}.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu {
background: red;
}
}
The background color should look like this: http://prntscr.com/33xb3z
You can change to your desired color then.
janjak Friendjanjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2014 at 8:47 am #528012Hello !
Thank for answering !
I had tried this… but it’s changing all the menu colors, I don’t want to change the top mega menu colors…
May be what I’m asking for is not possible in this template ?
Regards
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 25, 2014 at 9:11 am #528018Could you send me screenshots to illustrate how you want to achieve?
janjak Friendjanjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2014 at 11:56 am #528047Oh, excuse me, the first attachement was lost….
On capture1, in blue, the area I want to change.
On capture2 the mega menu from the site.I think It would be really nice to have the off-canvas menu background and link colors as on mega-menu in capture2… if possible…
Regards,
-
Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 26, 2014 at 7:44 am #528193#1: So you can just change the red color as suggested above to the color at your choice.
#2: Do you mean that you want to change the background of the sub menu in dropdown? If so, you can open this file: /templates/ja_template/css/custom.css and add rule below:
.t3-megamenu .mega > .mega-dropdown-menu {
background-color: /*your color goes here*/;
}
janjak Friendjanjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
March 27, 2014 at 10:13 am #528335Hello !
Work in progress !
As you can see on the screenshot, there is an other step before the dropdown menu will displaying like the mega menu (capture2 in my precedent post)…Regards
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 28, 2014 at 2:40 am #528402HI Janjak,
If you want to have dropdown menu like this: http://prntscr.com/34rdwt
You can add this css rule into /templates/ja_argo/css/custom.css file
@media (max-width: 767px){
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu {
background-color: #FFFFFF
}
}
Best,
janjak Friendjanjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
March 28, 2014 at 11:18 am #528471Hello !
Always in progress…
I don’t really want to have a menu like this : http://prntscr.com/34rdwt
What I need is a submenu with a white background, as I show in a precedent screenshot “capture2”.
I attached it again…Thanks and have a nice week-end !
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 1, 2014 at 5:01 am #528893You can try adding this css rule inside above block code:
@media (max-width: 767px){
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu {
background-color: #FFFFFF
}
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .nav > li > a:after,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu a,
.t3-mainnav .nav-collapse .dropdown-menu a:hover {
background-color: #FFFFFF !important;
}
}
janjak Friendjanjak
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 95
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 2, 2014 at 10:16 am #529170Exactly what I want !
Thank you !AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by janjak 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum