-
AuthorPosts
-
September 8, 2015 at 10:14 pm #682426
Hello:
I am having issue displaying the offcanvas menu button on every page. I checked that I am using the right template and the right module position, but I am still not having the desired result. How can I make the off canvas menu appear on every page? As off now, it shows only on the home page.
thanks a lot.
KaripeSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 9, 2015 at 3:44 am #682502Hi Karipe,
The homepage is loading another header called ‘header-features-intro’ block so if you want the default template has off-canvas display, you can open the associted php file of default layout: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/default.php
Replace the line: [PHP]<?php $this->loadBlock(‘header’) ?>[/PHP]
By this:
[PHP]<?php $this->loadBlock(‘header-features-intro’) ?>[/PHP]Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 9, 2015 at 3:44 am #747907Hi Karipe,
The homepage is loading another header called ‘header-features-intro’ block so if you want the default template has off-canvas display, you can open the associted php file of default layout: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/default.php
Replace the line:
<?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?>
By this:
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-features-intro') ?>
September 13, 2015 at 2:59 am #683486Thank you for your assistance. I changed the php code as you directed for the template: Ja_Social_II – Default (as it is the one not showing the off canvas menu), but it still did not work.
Am I missing anything?
September 13, 2015 at 2:59 am #748343Thank you for your assistance. I changed the php code as you directed for the template: Ja_Social_II – Default (as it is the one not showing the off canvas menu), but it still did not work.
Am I missing anything?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 14, 2015 at 2:53 am #683643By default, this off-canvas block is hidden in large screen, I just edited this block and the button is showing now.
You can check in the file: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/off-canvas.php
I changed:
<button class="btn btn-inverse off-canvas-toggle <?php $this->_c('off-canvas') ?>" type="button" data-pos="right" data-nav="#t3-off-canvas" data-effect="<?php echo $this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_effect', 'off-canvas-effect-4') ?>">
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
</button><!-- OFF-CANVAS SIDEBAR -->
<div id="t3-off-canvas" class="t3-off-canvas <?php $this->_c('off-canvas') ?>">
To:
<button class="btn btn-inverse off-canvas-toggle" type="button" data-pos="right" data-nav="#t3-off-canvas" data-effect="<?php echo $this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_effect', 'off-canvas-effect-4') ?>">
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
</button><!-- OFF-CANVAS SIDEBAR -->
<div id="t3-off-canvas" class="t3-off-canvas ">
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
September 14, 2015 at 2:53 am #748401By default, this off-canvas block is hidden in large screen, I just edited this block and the button is showing now.
You can check in the file: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/off-canvas.php
I changed:
<button class="btn btn-inverse off-canvas-toggle <?php $this->_c('off-canvas') ?>" type="button" data-pos="right" data-nav="#t3-off-canvas" data-effect="<?php echo $this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_effect', 'off-canvas-effect-4') ?>">
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
</button><!-- OFF-CANVAS SIDEBAR -->
<div id="t3-off-canvas" class="t3-off-canvas <?php $this->_c('off-canvas') ?>">
To:
<button class="btn btn-inverse off-canvas-toggle" type="button" data-pos="right" data-nav="#t3-off-canvas" data-effect="<?php echo $this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_effect', 'off-canvas-effect-4') ?>">
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
</button><!-- OFF-CANVAS SIDEBAR -->
<div id="t3-off-canvas" class="t3-off-canvas ">
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum