-
AuthorPosts
-
June 20, 2014 at 1:54 pm #199018
Hi to all,
I would like to change the icon of the off-canvas menu, how can I do it?
It’s possible to invert the position of the logo with the position of the off-canvas menu?
Thanks
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
June 20, 2014 at 3:08 pm #539669So that we can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on.
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 20, 2014 at 4:30 pm #539681Go to this File: templatespurity_iiitplsblocksoff-canvas.php
this is where you need to change the icon
<button class="btn btn-default off-canvas-toggle <?php $this->_c('off-canvas') ?>" type="button" data-pos="left" data-nav="#t3-off-canvas" data-effect="<?php echo $this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_effect', 'off-canvas-effect-4') ?>">
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
</button>1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
June 20, 2014 at 10:04 pm #539699The URL of my website is: lasorgentediluceamore.com
Chavan: the icon name is the fa fa-bars, what should I put in place of that to view the icon I choose?
Thanks
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 21, 2014 at 2:48 am #539704yes add any icons in this list http://fortawesome.github.io/Font-Awesome/3.2.1/icons/
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
June 21, 2014 at 9:45 am #539723It’s not possible to add other icons except those? For example icon I downloaded?
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 23, 2014 at 4:11 pm #539892Instead of this code
<i class="fa fa-bars"></i>
add an img code or remove fa fa-bars in above code and add this css
.off-canvas-toggle i {
background: url('../images/image.png') no-repeat left top;
}Give a Try
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
June 27, 2014 at 6:17 pm #540417I have to insert the second code between the “…” instead of fa fa-bars?
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
June 28, 2014 at 1:26 am #540432can you please post your site Url, admin details in PM and the Image you need instead of the canvas icon. I will do that for you.
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
June 28, 2014 at 6:50 am #540456The url is: http://www.lasorgentediluceamore.com
This is the image I would like to insertCan you explain me how to change it after you did it. So next time I can do it alone?
Thanks
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 1, 2014 at 1:32 am #540722Go to this File: templates/purity_iii/css/off-canvas.css
Add this code:
.off-canvas-toggle i{
background: url("yourimagepath") no-repeat left top;
width:15px;
height:15px;
}.off-canvas-toggle i:before{
content:"" !important;
}July 1, 2014 at 8:51 am #540764there is already a line:
.off-canvas-toggle…
Should I erase it?
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
July 1, 2014 at 2:36 pm #540804No just add those code
AuthorPostsViewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 13 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by chavan 10 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Off-canvas menu
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)