-
AuthorPosts
-
December 21, 2010 at 9:17 am #157714
Dear,
Here, a screenshot of my website in FF3.6 (click above to see in big) :
When I open my website with Ie8, we result is :
>:( -> I hate Interne explorer !!!!!
If I change the addon.css :
.clearfix:after { /* FF, O, etc. */
content: ".CLEARFIX";
display: block;
height: 0;
clear: both;
font-weight: bold;
We can see that the blank space in IE8 was generated by the clearfix method. In IE7, this problem doesn’t exist !!!!
Somebody know how I can corriged with issue ?
Regards
Junior76
NB : Sorry for my bad english.
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
December 22, 2010 at 12:32 pm #368123Hey Junior76,
if you’re developing your own t3 template please note that you have to use the !important statement on all css overwrites in order to work like:
display: block !important;
height: 0 !important;
a link to your site would be helpful in order to check where the problem is.
Cheers
December 27, 2010 at 1:20 pm #368777<em>@pixelzombie 210245 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hey Junior76,
if you’re developing your own t3 template please note that you have to use the !important statement on all css overwrites in order to work like:
display: block !important;
height: 0 !important;
a link to your site would be helpful in order to check where the problem is.
Cheers</blockquote>
I send you by PM the URL and login informations.
I tried to add this :
body {
display: block !important;
height: 0 !important;
}but the problem is not resolve.
Regards.
Junior76
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
December 27, 2010 at 3:16 pm #368786try this one: 🙂
#ja-footer {
*margin: -40px 0px;
}
the properties with a star “*” before will only be parsed from IE, so you dont mess up with other browsers. I hate the IE as much as everyone else 😉
December 27, 2010 at 4:57 pm #368795<em>@pixelzombie 211072 wrote:</em><blockquote>try this one: 🙂
#ja-footer {
*margin: -40px 0px;
}
the properties with a star “*” before will only be parsed from IE, so you dont mess up with other browsers. I hate the IE as much as everyone else ;)</blockquote>
Hello, I add this CSS style, but nothing change (are you sure of the syntax ?) ! Have you an other idea ?
Regard
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
December 27, 2010 at 5:03 pm #368796try it without the star
#ja-footer {
margin: -40px 0px;
}
It worked from here with IE8
Maybe IE8 is now ignoring the star properties too. :confused:
Unfortunately the developer tools in IE8 aren’t as good as firebug when it comes to live editing. So it’s kind of trial and error 😉December 27, 2010 at 5:28 pm #368798<em>@pixelzombie 211089 wrote:</em><blockquote>try it without the star
#ja-footer {
margin: -40px 0px;
}
It worked from here with IE8
Maybe IE8 is now ignoring the star properties too. :confused:
Unfortunately the developer tools in IE8 aren’t as good as firebug when it comes to live editing. So it’s kind of trial and error ;)</blockquote>OK, it worked (with Ie8, FF3.6 and Ie7). :-*
But, i have yet the problem this the Clearfix method !
December 28, 2010 at 11:18 pm #369023Dears,
my problem is solved.
It was a problem with a module was don’t close a SPAN (aidanews v1.2.1)!!!!
I delete the hack about the margin, and everything is OKThank you for your help.
In fact, I have yet a problem, to blank line in Ie7 -> the reason :
[PHP] <?php
$blocks = T3Common::node_children($this->getBlocksXML (‘bottom’), ‘block’);
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
if (T3Common::getBrowserSortName() == ‘ie’ && T3Common::getBrowserMajorVersion() == 7) echo “<br class=”clearfix”/>”;
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?>[/PHP]in file default.php in /plugins/system/jat3/base-themes/default/page
The line about ie end MajorVersion 7 -> if I comment this line, my problem is resolved.
My question, why this line wrotten by JA ????? What is the impact if I delete with line ?
Regards
Junior76
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
December 30, 2010 at 2:33 am #369270That’s a fix for IE7 to prevent messing up the footer. You site should work fine without that fix, so it’s freely to delete the line.
wnrdesign Friendwnrdesign
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 15
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 21, 2011 at 10:44 am #402276Hello Guys,
I have exact the same problem with my template(s)
the url of one of my projects is: http://www.fysiotherapiedemarne.nl/new
Does anyone has a solution for this problem?
Another question:
How can I implement the css3pie script on a t3 framework based template?Kind regards,
Wouter de Vries
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
July 21, 2011 at 12:08 pm #402290Implementing css3pie on the T3 framework is not something we know. From what I have read it generates css3 effects for IE8 but how to implement it is not something I have tried.
wnrdesign Friendwnrdesign
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 15
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 21, 2011 at 12:36 pm #402300<em>@phill luckhurst 254654 wrote:</em><blockquote>Implementing css3pie on the T3 framework is not something we know. From what I have read it generates css3 effects for IE8 but how to implement it is not something I have tried.</blockquote>
And do you know my other question about the BR clearfix?
I also removed the line as mentioned above, but nothing happens at my template.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by wnrdesign 13 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum